We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for seaside holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Front entrance on quiet pedestrian-only street Main bedroom - windows to balcony overlooking courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Front entrance on quiet pedestrian-only street
Main bedroom - windows to balcony overlooking courtyard
Second bedroom - windows to balconly overlooking courtyard
Sitting room - French windows and shutters overlooking street
Sitting room
Fitted kitchen/breakfast room
Courtyard - showing Moroccan tiled table
The front of the cottage as painted by an artist
Beach within 1 minute walk
Collioure at night
View from far side of the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cosy_nook
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location for seaside holiday”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Collioure is a charming town. The flat was clean and comfortable and set in a picturesque pedestrian street just off the main thoroughfare. It is very quiet in the house yet convenient for the beach, harbour, cafes, bars. The station is withing walking distance for venturing further afield; there is a regular train service to Perpignan and resorts along the coast. Excellent local wines, make sure you try Banyuls and the local red beer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully comfortable apartment with everything you need”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cottage is so convenient to the beach, restaurants and other main attractions. It is in a lovely quiet little street. We really liked being able to stroll to the beach and then home for lunch. The apartment is very well equipped with good cooking facilities or you can eat out easily at any of the local restaurants which are just a minute away. We had a lovely week and would love to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, ambience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueHampsh...
Hampshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous authentic cottage”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found St Margaret's to be absolutely charming, the kitchen well equipped and the bedroom very comfortable. The cottage is in a perfect position for the beach, restaurants etc. The weather was exceptionally hot when we were there, but we found by opening the bedroom windows and the sitting room windows, we created a great through draught. (Obviously not forgetting to wedge the windows securely, because of the sudden wind). We had some great meals out, but one place we really enjoyed for lunch was La Treille in the rue de Treille. A lovely tapas bar serving a simple but quite delicious menu. In all we had a great week. Oh yes, there is now a bath mat (in response to a previous review).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanAtHom...
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location, Adequate Living Space”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is wonderful and the bed if very comfortable. We loved Collioure and will return there. We will not rent this apartment when we return to Collioure.

Our main complaint is that the bathtub is not safe for seniors, which we are. It is narrow, with a rounded sloping bottom, and slippery and has no rubber mat. A rubber mat would easily solve this problem, but when we talked to the agent we were told there had never been one and she didn't see it as a problem. We also felt that the circular metal stairway to the patio was not senior friendly.

There were many minor complaints that added up:

First, while the name Saint Margaret's is buried in the documentation, it is called Fisherman's Cottage online. We didn't notice Saint Margaret's in the documentation and expected Fisherman's Cottage and were standing in front of the apartment and thought we were at the wrong place. A friendly neighbor directed us up the steps and assured us it was the correct place.

Second, there was a cheat sheet for connecting to the internet which left out critical information. After being unable to connect following these directions we read the long version in the 'house information binder' and got online with no problem. Why have a cheat sheet if it doesn't give critical information.

Third, the porch light did not work. We were told all the interior lights had to be off in order for it to work. We turned all the interior lights off and it still didn't work. We reported this to the agent but she didn't come or send anyone to fix it. This would not be a problem in the summer, but in the fall we were frequently out and about after dark and the entryway is dark.

Fourth, there is no microwave, toaster or tea pot in the apartment. We were told people in the Collioure area don't use tea pots. Odd for a place that caters to British clientele.

Finally, there is only one, small sauté pan/frying pan which is not much when you want to cook a full meal, even for two people.

We would likely have forgotten about most of these things if the agent had been more responsive to our questions and issues. You'll see from my other reviews that I am generally pretty easily satisfied. One thing I learned from this experience is that if the owner isn't nearby, any issues you have are not likely to be resolved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The Bathtub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which is important as we are very keen to rectify any problems and improve accommodation for our future guests.

We have not had complaints before about a lack of bathmat, but I have asked our Property Manager to purchase one to have on hand should guests wish to use it. Unfortunately the stairway cannot easily be modified.

The documentation does say St Margaret’s and previous guests have not had trouble finding the cottage, but we can also emphasise the cottage name on the document we send out with directions to the cottage. We have not had any complaints before about the ‘cheat sheet’ for the Internet and I am pleased that the full instructions in the guest folder were easy to follow.

I appreciate your concern about the porch light. I have contacted our Property Manager and asked her to have this checked and repaired. We only installed it last year in order to make it easier for guests to come in at night and we must be sure that it is working.

This is the first request for a microwave and, as it would take up valuable bench space, we will ask future guests and canvas the need for one. I have asked our Property Manager to purchase a tea pot and toaster as these can be stored in the cupboard.

We are pleased that you were happy with the location and enjoyed the beautiful village of Collioure.

Elizabeth & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't recommend St Margaret's enough”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Really lovely place to stay in Collioure. Perfect location: quiet street just round the corner from fantastic restaurants and the beautiful harbour. No complaints whatsoever, the owners obviously care about the comfort of their guests. We even had flowers and wine on arrival. If you're single, a couple, or a couple with kids, you should stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the place
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful cottage near the beach”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This apartment is well appointed and located close to the beach, restaurants, shops and markets. The town has so much history and there are lovey walks along the coast or into the mountains. There is stunning scenery and often artists sketching and painting throughout the area. We found plenty to do to fill our week and it was a very central location.
The set up was great and the kitchen had all we needed to cook with the fresh market produce.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Typical cottage in the area
Liked least: Distance from the railway station
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing