We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attractive, comfortable and convienent!”
other traveler has booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Living room. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool area
Living room.
Kitchen
Entrance
Main bathroom
Master bed en suite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
Loft Bathroom
Loft Bedroom sleeps 6
Loft Kitchen
Loft Living
Living room to dining area.
Living room
Master Bedroom
Pool area
Side view and entrance area
Street Level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MarionPay
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Attractive, comfortable and convienent!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this lovely house for three weeks with three groups of friends and family, all of different ages, tastes and requirements. We all loved it!

It's perfect for large groups. It's very spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped. It's also convenient to the charming town and beaches.

The living, dining and kitchen space is large and flexible. The three bedrooms (each with its own bath) are in a separate wing, which is closed off from the living area with a separate door. This made for quiet sleeping quarters, as any noise from the group downstairs was blocked.

There's also a loft that sleeps several more guests (rented separately) that gives extra flexibility.

The attractive outside patios provide a huge amount of lounging and eating space. The views are beautiful and the furniture comfortable. Of course the pool was quite a hit!

The owner, Julie, was very helpful and easy to work with. She furnished and maintains the house to high standards, resulting in a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
27Claire7...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In the words of our children it was 'the bestest holiday ever'!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Julie couldn't have been more helpful, nor could her lovely neighbours. The house was huge, clean, cool and well-equipped (including a nice cold bottle of wine in the fridge waiting for us on arrival). It was great to be able to pootle into town to collect some bread, have an ice-cream, play on the beach or look round the shops knowing that we could escape the crowds with just a short walk back to the house.

The pool was perfect for the children and there were inflatables available for them to use as well as some plastic water wheels etc. The outdoor furniture was a good quality and very comfy, plus we all loved the hammocks.

We were lucky enough to be there during the 'Festival St Vincent' which meant we were treated to live music, dancing, a buzzing atmosphere and a spectacular fireworks display viewed from the beach looking back at the castle. At no point during the festivities were we disturbed back at the house though; so we had the best of both worlds really being able to delve into the music and revelries in the town, but sleep soundly at night.

We mainly ate at the house and made packed lunches as we were disappointed by the quality of the food in the restaurants we tried and we found it all very expensive (especially the ones with 'the views'). The ice-creams were delicious however, and my daughter remembers them fondly as they were 'as big as my head'.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The children loved the pool; we loved the ease of being able and enjoy the vibrant town and beaches then escape back to the peace of the hammocks!
Liked least: The quality of the food in the restaurants by the beach was very poor despite it all being so very expensive.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury, pool, patio furniture and hammocks, and the town of course! 10 minute walk to town!
Liked least: Air conditioning didn't work, no BASIC cleaning supplies provided upon arrival.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The terrace, pool and location.
Liked least: France is so far from the U.S.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YChapman
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“This house is a little piece of heaven”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A friend of mine stayed in this house three years ago and described it as ' a little piece of heaven' and that is a very accurate description!
The house is beautifully designed to maximize views and light and the interior design is to a very high standard. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We had two rainy days and were able to make use of the comprehensive list of dvds and books as we whiled away the hours in the cosy sitting room. Our teenage daughter and her friends were delighted to discover the loft and they designated it as an adult-free area which worked perfectly. I think this house is very suited to big groups of people who want to share time together but also have some privacy.
All in all, I would highly recommend this house and look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and high standard of decor - and obviously, the pool!
Liked least: There were no negatives
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themovieg...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful villa in magical town”
Reviewed January 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

I have stayed at this villa twice with my young children. Each time we had several friends and family members come over for a week at a time during our month-long stay. The setting could not be more beautiful - a giant terrace looking up at the foothills and vineyards, looking down to the village, castle and Mediterranean. The villa is clean and comfortable and quite spacious. The pool is perfect for sunning or swimming. The kitchen is fully equipped to prepare delicious meals with fresh ingredients from the local market. The walking distance from the town and beaches is about 10 - 15 minutes, a perfect distance to escape the bustle and summer crowds. We plan on going back!

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the front terrace, all of the outdoor space
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENISE Y
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“pertect villa in beautiful collioure”
Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

This villa is ideally situated in a quiet residential area yet only a ten minute walk to the town of collioure with its plentiful variety of shops and restaurants.Seafood lovers are particularly well caterd for with many restaurants right on the bay front.
The villa itself is very well presented with every need catered for from every kitchen convenience to pool inflatables for the child guest.The loft annexe is particularly good for parties with teenagers,they can be completely independent but still on the villa site.Theres lots to do in collioure .Boat trips, shopping at the twice weekly market,water sports and of course wine tasting.Don't miss a trip to the Salvador Dali museum in Figueres -just over the Spanish border-about a 90 minute drive.A wonderful villa in a fabulous location.

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: restaurants
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing