We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bed&breakfast in Collioure”
Review of Villa Miranda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Collioure
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Miranda
Ranked #1 of 3 Collioure B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed for 3 days at Villa Miranda in Colliure and we loved it. It is a lovely, well run villa, with splendid views of the harbour (the upper floor rooms). It has free parking right on the property and easy access to the old town, through their private garden. The rooms are modern and comfortable, with elegant bathrooms and very clean. Couple of rooms on the upper floors have small, private terraces. The breakfast is delicious, typical continental (but can have eggs on request) and served on a large patio. The owners are graceful and friendly hosts, and they made our overall experience a very pleasant one. We'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Modi-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Villa Miranda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 118 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

The town of Collioure is picturesque and lovely, therefore it is a big tourist destination and parking is a real problem. We chose to stay at Villa Miranda because of guaranteed free parking and its easy access to the old town (a 3 minute walk through their garden and down stairs to the street.) The website is only in French and we could not find any reviews in English so took a chance that it would be okay as the bedrooms on the website looked nice and clean.

What a pleasant surprise when we met Celine and saw the B&B. We had the most expensive room at 110 Euro and it was much larger than the website portrayed. It included a sofa and chair, lots of closets, the most comfortable bed with high quality sheets and towels. The bathroom had double sinks, a shower; Jacuzzi tub with plenty of hot water and great pressure, the wc was in this room and had its own door. Bath salts for the tub and quality shampoos and soaps were nice touches too. We had a view, but the rooms on the second floor and the large roof top patio have the most stunning views overlooking the harbour of Collioure. In addition, there is a common room, with couches, a small fridge where bottled water and a kettle with various teas were available on the honour system for a very reasonable price for the guests.

The breakfasts, served on the lovely patio, are uncommon by French standards. Oh so fresh fruit that changed daily, freshly squeezed OJ, bread, croissant, preserves, yogurt, coffee, tea, home made cake and eggs any way you liked them.

Celine subscribes to a high standard and it is obvious in how she operates this B&B. She does the cleaning herself and in fact cleans your room daily as in a hotel. She is an energetic, highly organized mother of two adorable children (you wouldn’t know they were there unless you saw them as we did.) She is also a warm, sincere and helpful host. She was very busy as all her rooms were taken but she took the time to chat with us on several occasions and recommend the best of tours and restaurants to dine, (take her suggestions, you won’t be disappointed.)

We loved the area and were sorry we had only booked two nights. The Catalan influence is strong here and the two dinners we had were amongst the best of our 35 day trip to France and Italy. If you choose to go you must take Celine’s suggestion and drive the winding D86 route from Banyuls Sur Mer to Collioure, it is absolutely breathtaking.

We can’t say enough about this B&B for value, comfort and its lovely hostess.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bouelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vcrochard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Stéphanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Essayez de prendre la chambre "Tramontane"...y a une baignoire à remous
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jérôme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collioure
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
568 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Pierre
Hotel Le Saint Pierre
#4 of 16 in Collioure
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#6 of 16 in Collioure
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#7 of 16 in Collioure
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Miranda

Address: 15 route du Pla de Las Fourques, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Collioure
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing