We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel near centre”
Review of Hotel Mediterannee

Hotel Mediterannee
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mediterannee
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we stayed here for five nights on a bed only basis.the room was quite small but there was a roomy balcony with a fridge.Room cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding which was lovely.main complaint was that there was no electric point near a mirror...no good for ladies wanting to use hair appliances.this needs addressing.we had a major problem first night as the bathroom door got stuck and we couldnt open it. Although the staff assumed we'd used excessive force(which we honestly hadnt) , they provided toothbrushes and toothpaste etc for which we were very grateful!. Excellent location 2 mins walk from centre. Would stay again if they put some electrical points in. Air con wasnt very efficient either!

Room Tip: 9 ( although its a family room).double room was tiny very small wardrobe and no draws or coat hang...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mediterannee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

This small hotel is a short walk up the hill from the shops and restaurants. Basic but clean rooms with a small balcony. Breakfast was sufficient and you could sit outside in the garden area to enjoy your breakfast. The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke english. There were no lifts up to our room so you will need to lift your suit cases up the stairs. Overall, a good hotel to base yourself when exploring Collioure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augmar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I agree with Tinput. Good value and location. The Hotel is just up the street from the markets, restuarants and waterfront. Perfect for travellers, clean and well presented. Car park under the hotel for 10E. When checking in, make sure you understand that there is a key code for the front door. Us being tired, and the receptionist not speaking English, we missed the instructions and nearly got locked out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed there for one night. The location was great and the staff was extremely helpful. Our room was basic but comfortable and the air con was a real plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

the bed was very comfortable.THE BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE AND THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY VERY HELPFUL AND THEY ALL SPOKE ENGLISH/ the location was only a few minutes walk from the center of town and the beach , there is a beautiful garden for relaxing. and a balcony where one can sit and enjoy the cool evening breezes and all rooms have a/c . NO ELEVATOR.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mocdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelvalat670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michel3109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#7 of 16 in Collioure
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
#10 of 16 in Collioure
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#6 of 16 in Collioure
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
#12 of 16 in Collioure
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterannee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterannee

Address: Avenue Aristide Maillol, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range: $105 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterannee 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mediterannee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing