We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Pla

Can Pla
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Collioure
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Accueil de groupes,séminaires et autres sur demandes.Équipe jeune et attentive à l'attente du client.Terrasse agréable
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good quick service, very hoot food, my husband had the steak, I had the fish- lovely fish, the sauce with it a little bland though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesmarguerites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    193
    33
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went there for lunch on Sunday. The service was very good, and the food excellent. The portions are huge and the quality of the seafood/fish is superb: very fresh and well cooked.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank audejacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can Pla. - Cant Beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

When we arrived, the very pleasant M'aitre 'D welcomed us, and said we were the firsts guests ever to make a reservation on line. We ordered one of the Plat de Jours for E26. Our starters were the most amazing king prawns, perfectly cooked , so delicious and full of flavour accompanied by a salad. For our Entrée two of us had the turbot and one a steak, all delicious. Our dessert followed in the same vein. The meal was accompanied by red and house wine. All in all an exceptional meal.
We will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank interioranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good unpretentious Catalan food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant evening meal at Can Pla. The food was good, the waitress was friendly and helpful, providing a gluten-free alternative to the set menu for no extra charge. Good value for money and highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Europhile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove Sussex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had two lovely meals here. Nice friendly waiters and waitresses, too. We eat mainly fish, and had lovely soles and sea bass nicely cooked, with mixed grilled vegetables and lovely potatoes. The mixed anchovies starter was nice too, and good desserts. We really liked it here, hence we returned for a second meal and were not disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank musicmaam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Pla also viewed

Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to Can Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing