We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fully fitted kitchen with large dining table for eight persons.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted kitchen with large dining table for eight persons.
Carcassonne Cite in the background- a five minute walk from the house. King size beds with quality bed linen and towels.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Fully fitted kitchen with large dining table for eight persons.
Carcassonne Cite in the background- a five minute walk from the house.
King size beds with quality bed linen and towels.
Light, airy, open plan ground floor with French doors leading to private terrace.
Private terrace with wooden decking and dining furniture for six people.
Spacious living room with French doors to terrace.
Third bedroom with twin beds.
Living room seating for eight people and large widescreen tv.
View of kitchen from living room.
Large Master bedroom, king size, comfortable beds, en suite bathroom.
Magnificent Carcassonne castle on the doorstep.
Wooden decked terrace with garage (private parking) below.
En suite bathroom with large walk in shower.
Michelin star restaurants in Carcassonne Cite- a five minute walk from the house.
Family bathroom with plenty of storage for toiletries.
Square Gambetta, Carcassonne
Bastille day fireworks over Carcassonne Cite
Medieval Mirepoix at night.
Lunch on the beach at Leucate plage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DavidJM72...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I had visited the region 2 years ago and made two trips to Carcassonne from our base in La Redorte, further down (or up) river. We loved the place so much that we just had to come back. We researched accommodation and found a townhouse owned by Jason and Annette. We booked it with high expectations. We are always aware that descriptions on web sites can be misleading! It was easy to book, Jason's communication was excellent.

Everything about the town house was perfect. We could see the Cite from our bedroom window, it was a five minute walk to the Cite walls and the accommodation was spotless and very, very comfortable. A bottle of Rosé on the sun terrace was our daily routine.

Jason and Annette were the perfect hosts and collected us and delivered us from the airport.

We had a fabulous weekend! and yes, we will go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality and position of the property
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What more could you ask for! I travelled to Carcassonnes for the first time with my partner and friends and this house is by far one of the best holiday homes I have stayed in. The house what perfect in every way. Spacious and very comfortable for 5 adults. An amazing kitchen and communal area which was perfect for us. Bedrooms were good with comfy beds and a lovely terrace area for relaxing outside especially if the sun is shinning.
A perfect location to Le Cite with less then a 3 minute walk from the front door. Great local amenities within walking distance and a large supermarket just a 5-7 minute drive away.
Jason and Annette (owners) are extremely helpful and helped us out with all our needs and questions.
If you need a place to stay in Carcassonne, this is the house to suit everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the Le Cite
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staylor62
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, superb house.”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 2 weeks this Easter at this extremely well renovated town house. It's ideally situated with only a five minute walk to the Cite. After exploring the many restaurants and the history of the Cite, we hired a car from Avis which we collected from the Train Station in the lower cite and returned it to the airport on our return journey home. The manager, Jason was extremely helpful on our arrival and showed us around the townhouse explaining everything. It was our Aunt & Uncles Golden Wedding celebration too and Jason very kindly left us a bottle of the local sparkling wine as a welcome. He also recommended some very fine restaurants that we could book for a celebration meal during that week and we booked at Le Marquiere up in the Cite, wow what a superb meal we had, would highly recommend.
The townhouse itself was immaculately clean and so well equipped, we couldn't fault it. highly recommended. Thank you to Jason for all the help and his lovely son James too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: No English TV
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGTravell...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Houe in Superb Location”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two months, January and February, and the house was great. Lovely spacious rooms, comfortable beds and all spotlessly clean. It really is a lovely house. The location could not be better, a five minute walk from the stunning medieval cite, local shops just round the corner, restaurants a five minute walk and and easy access to the motorway if you have a car and want to explore a bit. Jason, the manager of the property was lovely, very helpful and we were also lucky to meet his son James, who went skiing for a day with us then did a taxi run for us to a Domaine for lunch. Lovely house, lovely people, we can't recommend it highly enough.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne J
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful townhouse”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for two weeks in this newly refurbished, well situated, extremely comfortable townhouse. The location is perfect for walking to the medieval cite with its sights and restaurants and has a grocery shop and bakeries nearby. It is a 20 minute walk over the old bridge into the other part of the city with excellent shops, restaurants and the market. Jason, the manager is very helpful and has excellent knowledge of local attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvj91932
Imp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The newly remodeled townhouse is within walking distance to the Cite and town square.”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed the townhouse with its large, comfortable, sunny rooms and modern facilities. Jason Carr, the property manager, met me at the airport and I spent 2 weeks visiting the sights in the surrounding area, including the Cite which is less then a 5 minute walk away. Jason was a big help answering any questions I had about local activities and quite willing to go out of his way to make my stay a memorable one. I am definitely coming back next July!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The honest and helpful manner of the property manager
Liked least: The fact that I could not stay longer.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycris
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La amplitud
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing