We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best yet...”

La Table de Franck Putelat
Reserve with
La Table de Franck Putelat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 338 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $160
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best yet...”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is an unbelievable experience. The food, service and attention to detail were incredible. I have eaten in several michelin starred restaurants in the past but this wiped the floor with them. Only 1 criticism...the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    101
    42
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Balance is the word best describes this wonderful restaurant. Food, wine and space were all lovely and the staff were both attentive and very friendly.

We went there as a family for lunch. My wife and I had the 'Menu à faire' – 3 courses with a glass of wine and coffee for 35 euros – great value and excellent food. The matched wine was also very good (we had a second glass).

The menu enfant was a great option for our kids… they loved it and it was beautifully done. Everything was cooked to perfection and it made a Michellin Star treat for our 6 and 8 year olds very approachable.

Next time we will return at night sans enfants to have the seven course menu…. the version the couple next to us were enjoying looked wonderful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank voyage_en_Provence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch once they found our reservation”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lying under the walls of the depressingly touristy Carcassonne citadel is this fine restaurant which lifts the spirits especially on a cold and very wet spring day. Consistent 2 Michelin star quality food and helpful staff.

There is one failing, though, which I mention because it did affect our enjoyment. When we made our reservation we were required to give details of our accommodation in the area. Fair enough. I understand that "no shows" can be a problem in this business. However, on our arrival madame professed no record of the booking. In the end she discovered her error but made no suitable apology. In consequence our initial impressions were not favourable, which was a shame as gourmet eating can only be enjoyable if you are relaxed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch at a reasonable price for the quality and service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Enjoyed one of the set lunch time menu's with a glass of wine. Food was well presented and exceptionally tasty and well thought out. A lovely lunch whilst staying with family that live locally.

Excellent service made the experience even more enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highbank-Condo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“superb food ...”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A lunch time celebration and the food and environment was excellent and beautiful. Service was a let down ... seemed to be a panic and plates were nearly thrown in front of the client and waiter running through the service doors??? Hopefully this was a bad day?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 220113a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table de Franck Putelat also viewed

 

Been to La Table de Franck Putelat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing