We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back again”

La Casa Pizza-Grill
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and the staff were exceptional. Too friendly and helpful and they suffered with our feeble French. The food is really good quality and you could see that this is a well respected establishment with good numbers of patrons (Even on Week Nights) The menu should be acceptable to visitors from Ireland, UK and USA with all the old favourites at reasonable prices. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016

We arrived in Carcassonne from Barcelona and after visiting the Medieval City had an early supper at this fast food restaurant. We had fish and chips and the ribs all of which was fine. The local wines were good and fairly priced

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Laminated plasic menus with pictures of dishes prepared us for a very ordinary dining experience - and that is what we had. Food was OK, atmosphere just about OK and the one redeemning feature was the local wine recommendation (very good). Good value as long as your expecations aren't riding too high!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank cbbarrie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

This restaurant is located at Park Carcassonne on ZI Pont Rouge. Which itself is located just off the D6113 ring road. The nearest hotel is Ballentines followed by Cerise Carcassonne Nord and the Campanille and Ibis are a couple of miles away.
We first saw this restaurant last October and it was full to the gunnels with clients. This time it was relatively easy to find a table, this we put down to a late hot, July Sunday night in France.
The surroundings are comfortable and would not be out of place in the USA. The staff from the manager to waiters were very friendly and attentive.
The food, we had our 15 year old Grandson with us, who is not the easiest to feed. He opted for one of the burger meals with a number of changes to be made (€12.50), which was not a problem. My wife opted for the entrecôte steak (€16.50) and I followed with the baby back ribs(€16.95). The plates arrived with a very good serving of food, well cooked and presented well.
To conclude, if after a long journey all you want is a reasonably well priced meal, then you can do a lot worse than eat here. There are no pretensions, it's a burger, pizza and grill establishment that does it well. It is not one of the "le Cite" restaurants, so do not even try to compare them.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Bertie19210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Pizza-Grill also viewed

Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
 
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
 
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
 

Been to La Casa Pizza-Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing