We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
 The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
The spacious fully equipped kitchen with integrated appliances. The dining room for morning croissants and planning your day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
The spacious fully equipped kitchen with integrated appliances.
The dining room for morning croissants and planning your day.
Take a relaxing soak in the deep bath after your day out.
The roof terrace for Al Fresco dining or soaking up the sun with a cold glass of something
Put your feet up on one of the large comfortable sofas. Catch up on UK T.V !!!
The amazing view of the castle from the roof terrace.
Peaceful dining in the French style.
A sofa bed in the living room for extra guests.
A 360 degree view from the terrace. A painter or photographers paradise!
The Pyrennes mountains seen from the roof terrace.
Get ready for an evening out in your very own dressing room.
The pretty mediterranean flowers on the roof terrace.
Pop down to the market to try some delicious local produce.
Place Carnot at Christmas (from the living room window)
The 18th century Neptune fountain on Place Carnot.
Soak & relax with a glass of something bubbly.
Across the river Aude to the Medieval Cité.
Go for a swim at the Lac du Cavayere (Carcassonne's beach)
Visit a Cathar ruin.
Take a stroll around Minerve.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
traveller...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is beautifully presented, extremely clean, organised. Bed comfortable, quality linen, exceptional quality towels all in all one of the best properties I have stayed in. Every thing you could possibility want or need is thought of in this property, the attention to detail in design, comfort and cleanliness is second to none. Highly recommend this property. Also bedroom at the rear so guaranteed good sleep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review.
We are absolutely delighted that the apartment was to your liking.
Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missaliwa...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment, great location, lovely hosts.”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a four night stay in this absolutely beautiful apartment and we really can't praise it highly enough. Everything was perfect - from the fabulous décor to the central location where everything is on the doorstep. Also, if you're ultra fussy about cleanliness then you will not go wrong with this apartment. Other reviewers have remarked on this and they are totally right. The airport pick up was a great start to our short trip. Thanks again Sharon and Steve for providing such superb accommodation and service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
So glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again.
Thank you for coming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melkersha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment exceeded all expectations very large fully equipped comfortable and spotlessly clean . Roof terrace was such a bonus spectacular view over the city . Carcassonne is an amazing place to visit don't hesitate to book this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you so much. Very glad it exceeded your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Early summer in France”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We traveled with our tween and teen right after school got out. Steve met us at the train station and somehow fit us all in the car with our luggage. The apartment was the nicest rental we had during our trip to France and they were all great! Sharon has made a the apartment very comfortable with many nice touches-including her own artwork. It had everything we needed and some things we didn't know we needed! They gave us great advice for day trips and local restaurants. I hope we have a chance to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny S
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb hosts - lovely apartment. ”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in Steve and Sharon's fantastic apartment in Carcassonne and they were the best hosts. Brilliant communications. Really went out of their way to help us. Gave us a lift to and from the car park, left us some essentials in the fridge etc. Just brilliant hosts. You couldn't ask for a better location for the apartment. Right beside some great local shops and a lovely square with several bars and restaurants. The roof terrace is superb and the apartment is presented at hotel quality. 10 out of 10 on all fronts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
10 out of 10…Wow, thank you so much. Absolutely delighted that you thought so much of the apartment and service. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwattis
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 night stay in July”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I stayed in this fabulous apartment during Bastille week. And we can't praise it highly enough, I can now understand why couples return to this apartment again and again, Steve and Sharon were excellent hosts during our 10 night stay. Carcassonne is a wonderful place with a pace and quality of life both my wife and I could easily slip in to!! As for location it couldn't be bettered being in Place Carnot. The firework display for le Cite was simply amazing - a totally breath taking experience. Following the terrible events in Nice that same night we saw a City and People totally at one and resolute in their support of one another.
Moving on, there is so much to see and do in and around Carcassonne that although we didn't waste a single day we still didn't do everything we intended.
I can say to Sharon and Steve we will be back to stay in your wonderful apartment and captivating City- It is just a question of when.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review. It makes all of our hard work worthwhile when we read comments like this. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N
1 review
“Excellent Stay in Carcassonne”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fabulous stay in Sharon and Steve's place. The appartment was spacious, clean and great location for the bars, restaurants and aminities of the Basitde. If you want to walk to the old Cite, it is about 20 mins walk - but perfecly doable and a nice walk. The roof terrace offers the best views of Carcassonne - great place for an Apperitif!
We really appreciated Steve showing us the car park, ferrying our luggage to the appartment and Sharon's pictures on the wall. The car park is about 3 min walk, and costs EUR6 per day, or EUR20 for a week. Highly recommend. Thank you sharon and steve for the personal touch.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
It was a real pleasure meeting you both. Glad you enjoyed the views of Carcassonne from roof terrace with an apéritif. Would love to see you again! Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing