We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Holiday Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
 The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
The spacious fully equipped kitchen with integrated appliances. The dining room for morning croissants and planning your day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
The spacious fully equipped kitchen with integrated appliances.
The dining room for morning croissants and planning your day.
Take a relaxing soak in the deep bath after your day out.
The roof terrace for Al Fresco dining or soaking up the sun with a cold glass of something
Put your feet up on one of the large comfortable sofas. Catch up on UK T.V !!!
The amazing view of the castle from the roof terrace.
Peaceful dining in the French style.
A sofa bed in the living room for extra guests.
A 360 degree view from the terrace. A painter or photographers paradise!
The Pyrennes mountains seen from the roof terrace.
Get ready for an evening out in your very own dressing room.
The pretty mediterranean flowers on the roof terrace.
Pop down to the market to try some delicious local produce.
Place Carnot at Christmas (from the living room window)
The 18th century Neptune fountain on Place Carnot.
Soak & relax with a glass of something bubbly.
Across the river Aude to the Medieval Cité.
Go for a swim at the Lac du Cavayere (Carcassonne's beach)
Visit a Cathar ruin.
Take a stroll around Minerve.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DKB1234
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just got home from a superb week in Carcassonne. From the moment we made our initial enquiry, Steve and Sharon were as helpful as it was possible to be. All our queries were dealt with promptly and nothing was too much trouble—we even received useful suggestions by email after we had arrived. The apartment is ideally situated just off the corner of Place Carnot where you will find restaurants and a superb market (at its best on Saturday). There is a boulangerie to the right and a supermarket to the left, just a few steps away from the front door. The apartment is within easy walking distance of all the main sights of Carcassonne including the Cité. The apartment itself is very clean and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need. Don't hesitate to make your booking. Have a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
We were so pleased that you really enjoyed the apartment and your holiday in Carcassonne. Thank you for such a great review, it was a pleasure meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRock2
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal Base for a Week”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Communication with owners was very easy throughout our stay. Having Steve meet us at the station and drive us to the apartment was much appreciated. Easy walk to Citadel, train, shopping, grocery, and restaurants. Great location not only for Carcassone, but also nearby towns (Minerve, Mirepoix, Limoux) for day trips. We chose this apartment for daytrips to Peyrepertuse and Mont Segur and were not disappointed... lovely drives to Cathar fortresses. Agree with previous reviews detailing the cleanliness, spaciousness and comfort. Pizzeria on the corner of Carnot served delicious salads.
Would stay again, thanks Sharon and Steve for a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
You are very welcome. We are so pleased that you had a great time, and would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catriona...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW, what a fantastic apartment in carcassonne.”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you have ever had doubts about renting then rest assured Sharon and Steve's apartment will restore all faith and everything that is advertised is true. In the past we have not been as lucky as this,take your slippers and you feel right at home.
From our first contact booking was easy and prompt with instant replies. The offer of Steve picking us up at the airport was great he was waiting for us with white board in hand. Yes the apartment does have stairs but even us unfitties managed. Sharon had made a lovely welcome cake, bottle of wine and milk in fridge so you can relax with a cuppa,as she explained how everything works you are not just dropped of in the street.
As it was Christmas Place Carnot was turned magically into a Ice rink what a lovely view from the lounge window. It is spotlessly clean and as I'm very fussy this apartment came up to standards. Comfy bed with fresh clean ironed bedding which led to a good nights sleep. Fully equipped kitchen with every appliance and they all worked. To top it off Sharon had made some aromatherapy scrub (yet another of her talents) so I had to try it in the nice bath and shower my skin felt lovely thanks Sharon.
In all a lovely place to stay, just wish more people would take Sharon and Steve's ethics on board then we would all be happy and have no qualms about booking apartments.
Carcassonne is a beautiful place with lots to offer the apartment has been a dream and Sharon and Steve have done a lot of research and left books and information about where to go shopping and what you can expect to find.
Thanks for a wonderful end to 2014. Catriona and Terry . Lincolnshire .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
Aw..Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really over the moon that you loved the apartment. We are constantly trying to add little touches to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. It was so nice to meet you both, and we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home. Comfortable apartment in a central location”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the apartment because it looked comfortable - sofas, a good kitchen and a bath! We were not disappointed. It made an ideal base for winter break. The lovely little extras were appreciated. Wine,, sweeties and homemade cake. The owner made sure we had the local knowledge needed to get the most from our holiday. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: Parking a few minutes walk away.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2014
We were so glad that you found the apartment as comfortable as expected.
Thank you for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Chard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful apartment”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say that hasn't already been said! The apartment couldn't have been better. Felt completely at home from the moment we stepped into this fabulously clean, spacious, comfortable and very well equipped apartment. The location is excellent with everything you want within walking distance. Pick-up service a real bonus and Sharon and Steve couldn't have been more welcoming. Lovely personal touches - croissants and home-made cake! A real treat. Can't recommend this highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the terrific review, we are so glad that you liked it so much.
We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly delightful apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a spotlessly clean, spacious, flexible, well-appointed apartment in a fab location - this is it!

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable week's stay here. Although the apartment overlooks bustling Place Carnot, the heart of Carcassonne's Bastide, it has a quiet and relaxing feel to it. You can people watch from the window, or drink a glass of wine on the roof terrace overlooking the city, or cook a meal with produce from the market. Do make sure you stay for the Saturday morning market, which was one of the highlights of our trip.

As well as all the things you would expect of a quality apartment, such as fluffy towels, comfy bed, quality kitchen ware, we were touched by Sharon's kindness in leaving us some home-made cake and a bottle of wine to kick start our holiday.

Be aware that it is up two flights of stairs and there isn't a lift. Not a problem for us, but might be if you're older or infirm.

We hope to be return before too long!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed the apartment and the roof terrace so much. We are lucky to be in such a prime location. Thank you for your visit and taking the time to review our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about this apartment apart from the fact that it is absolutely bloody marvellous. Sharon and Steve have thought of every detail, even down to an alarm clock in the bedroom, a sewing kit on hand just in case and scrumptious cake!

The apartment itself is light and airy with all the mod cons you can think off. It is apparent when you first arrive that it has been lovingly restored with some amazing period features.

The best part for me was the glorious rooftop terrace with panoramic views of Carcassonne and yes you can definitely see the Cite. Whether you want to relax with a glass of wine or wake with a cup of coffee, I found the rooftop my favourite place especially at sunset. If you like people watching, there is the perfect spot by the living room window! I was lucky enough to watch a group of dancers perform the argentine tango.

Sharon & Steve your apartment is fantastic and thank you for allowing me to spend my break there. It truly is a gem and I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top terrace
Liked least: Honestly nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you for the amazing review. I am so pleased that you loved everything. We are very lucky to have a terrace in the city with spectacular views & sunsets. A real haven for relaxing! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing