We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Gite in stunning surroundings.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maria F
London
2 reviews
“Beautiful Gite in stunning surroundings.”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Domaine Saladry. Myself, my husband and my three older children, 25, 22 and 20 had an excellent week in Les Acacias. The Gite itself was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with lovely furniture and interesting artworks and artefacts and well equipped with everything you would possibly need for a relaxing holiday. The grounds are stunning, beautifully kept with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. The pool is a good size, also with great views and like evetything else on site spotlessly clean and well kept with a toilet, changing area and refrigerator. The hosts Niel and Vicki went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay suggesting lots of interesting places to visit and even taking us to a local vineyard in their minibus for a wine tasting session. We will definitely be retuning to this beautiful spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Domaine Saladry, and thank you also for your very positive feedback. We would love to welcome you back in the future, who knows; we may even get to more Vineyards?
Best regards Vickie & Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigel s
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best accommodation we have ever had in France.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Before we had even travelled to France Vickie was providing us with all the information needed to fully enjoy our stay. We were there as a 3 generation family, including a young grandchild, and the facilities provided, for all ages, were perfect.
The gite was a fabulous old farm building that has been lavishly modernised, yet retaining all the character you would expect from such a building. Living space and all 4 bedrooms were large and airy and fully equipped with everything needed for an enjoyable stay.
The outside space and facilities were a major draw for us, whether making use of all the games available, strolling through the extensive well maintained gardens, barbecuing in our private garden, or, best of all, using the fabulous pool.
Both Vickie and Neil could not have been more welcoming, and gave us a detailed introduction to the site and the surrounding attractions and facilities, which was most useful.
This is definitely the most enjoyable experience we have had in France, partly because of the standard of accommodation but also because of the efforts of Vickie and Neil. We have already started to organise a return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed having you all here and would love to welcome you back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koeksmith
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Wonderful relaxing time”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family group of 7 stayed for 5 days in the Summer. We had a really relaxing time but also took our host's advice about bike rides, trips to local markets etc and found the outings very enjoyable. There are plenty of family activities including swimming in the pool, table tennis and other games. Thanks to our hosts for making our stay so remarkable

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Saladry. We would love to welcome you back should you come to the Languedoc again.
Best wishes Neil & Vickie Malyon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabrielau...
Carcassonne Center, France
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Merci pour votre mots gentils!

C'était agréable de vous rencontrer et s'il vous plaît pensez à nous si vous revenez dans cette région!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Merci! Si vous souhaitez revenir, nous serions ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau! nous avons maintenant acheté un gros bialetti et sommes à la recherche d'une cafetière électrique! Merci pour les commentaires!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verodou
paris
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Merci, Merci! C'est gentile!
Si vous revenez dans cette région, nous serions ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Merci, Merci! Nous attendons avec impatience une autre visite de vous bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing