We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent on all fronts.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of muscat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
debapril2...
Bromborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent on all fronts.”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent apartment with fantastic facilities throughout, home from home. Raymond was very knowledgeable and after collecting us from the airport he gave us a tour, pointing out places of interest and shopping facilities. The apartment is pretty central but quiet, within walking distance of Le Cite, the canal, station and river. My husband and I will definitely return to Carcassonne and aim to stay in the same place. Thank you, Raymond!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, central but quiet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review and we would love to welcome you back
raymond and julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annelaure...
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Very much a surprise to find this apartment in the middle of the city center just so close to the all the amenities: shops, cafés and restaurants.. all this a stone throw away from the beautiful Medieval Classified Cité of Carcassonne!

The apartment is comfortable and has all the comforts you need and I will definitely return soon!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ambiance
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
We are a bit disappointed with this review as we speak English and French and did not expect that you would to expect us to speak to you in Spanish.?The apartment is the lower part of a large house that was used in the 16th century as a stable for horse and cart .( that is why the doors are still in existence)and had to be kept by the batiment de France for historical culture. We converted the house 10 years ago .
We were also disappointed to be left with dirty dishes in the sink to wash and rubbish in the bins as most of our guests leave the apartments as they find it .The free wifi is 10MB and the wifi box is on the wall of the appartment so maybe ????
Maybe this review is because we gave you a low review on your cleanliness which is a first for us.
We hope that we have answered your review fairly unfortunately we have not written it in Spanish and hope it translates ok
Regards Raymond and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing