We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocoa & Grapes - Chocolate and Wine Tasting Tours & Events
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our half day, morning, leisurely paced, no hills, walking tour lasts approximately 4 hours and is suitable for those 18 years and older. Advanced booking is preferred. Please book ahead whenever possible. We visit and support local small producers. The shops we visit are open Tuesday to Saturday, therefore, these are the days we offer our walking tour - Tuesday to Saturday only. The Tour starts at 09:00am and finishes at approximately 1:00pm. Tasting Events last up to 2 hours. Both are offered in English only and include tasting exquisite hand made chocolates and local artisanal wines from the Languedoc-Roussillon. Experience pairing fine chocolate with luscious wines, while hearing some fascinating stories of Carcassonne and the region thrown in for fun. There is a two person minimum for Tours and a four person minimum for Tasting Events.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Great way to start to our visit to Carcassonne, very easy to book and prompt reply from Brent,
We met up with Brent on the Saturday morning which is market day in Carcassonne so Brent gave us some great tips on places to eat and things to do whilst staying in Carcassonne and showed us round the Market,then Coffee and Cake sat in the Square perfect.We bought some great Wine and Chocolates after the tastings we went to , the nibbles especially the local black pudding were fantastic.Brilliant Way to start our stay in Carcassonne

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Owner at Cocoa & Grapes - Chocolate and Wine Tasting Tours & Events, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thanks so much John for your kind review. We had a super morning together didn’t we. I am thrilled you enjoyed the tour and my tips were of use to you. And yes isn’t that Black Pudding the best! Cheers, Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"le canard"
in 7 reviews
"great morning"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour"
in 12 reviews
"local history"
in 8 reviews
"chocolate wine"
in 4 reviews
"enjoyable morning"
in 4 reviews
"quality chocolate"
in 4 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"guide brent"
in 2 reviews
"delicious samples"
in 2 reviews
"fun facts"
in 2 reviews
"tour ended"
in 2 reviews
"his passion"
in 5 reviews
"charcuterie"
in 5 reviews
"michelin star chef"
in 2 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

85 - 89 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017

Just my husband and I on the tour. Booking was efficient, and speedy,with clear instructions where we were to meet up.Brent is a lovely guy,friendly, and passionate about food ,wine, and the city he has now made his home.The tour of small independent makers is just as wonderful as the previous reviewers have stated.. He also pointed out places to eat ( we did try the 6 oysters and a glass of wine for 6 Euros!) walks, and many interesting facts about Carcassonne . A must do,if you're visiting this magical city.

Thank carol_pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Owner at Cocoa & Grapes - Chocolate and Wine Tasting Tours & Events, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thanks so much Carol for your very kind review. I am so glad my recommendations were good and of use to you. And I am of course very happy that you enjoyed your time with me. It was a very nice morning together. Cheers, Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

What a great start to our holiday in Carcassone. We have thoroughly enjoyed our chocolate and wine tasting tour, Brent is very knowledgeable and made the experience extra special. We even had an opportunity to purchase some of the wonderful chocolate and wine. If you haven't done it already - go and book it!

Thank MartinaH1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Owner at Cocoa & Grapes - Chocolate and Wine Tasting Tours & Events, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Martina it was great to meet you both. I am thrilled you enjoyed the tour. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post this very welcome review. I appreciate it very much. All the best, Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

My group went on this tour because of a small chocolate addiction I have, but we all ended up really enjoying it. Brent is great and has lots of information about the city while walking around, the places he takes us to visit are really amazing. I was already in love with Carcassonne before the tour but after I just wanted to move there. I've taken alot of tours on vacation, but this one is my favorite.

Thank lilith269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Owner at Cocoa & Grapes - Chocolate and Wine Tasting Tours & Events, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post your review. I really do appreciate it very much. We had a great morning together didn’t we. I am so glad you enjoy it as much as I did. All the best, Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

The tour was interesting, informative and relaxed. Lots of information and stories on Carcassonne, chocolate and wine. The chocolate and wine tastings were very enjoyable. Brent's friendly manner, organisation and the added exras added to the overall experience. We highly recommend this tour.

Thank hh19wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Owner at Cocoa & Grapes - Chocolate and Wine Tasting Tours & Events, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thanks so much. Your vote of confidence means a lot to me. I am really glad you enjoyed the tour so much. Kind regards, Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa & Grapes - Chocolate and Wine Tasting Tours & Events also viewed

Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
 
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne
 

Been to Cocoa & Grapes - Chocolate and Wine Tasting Tours & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing