We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Etoile Carcassonne
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Nottingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient for Airport”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here overnight before a morning flight. Didn't have a car so needed somewhere convenient. The hotel rooms are basic but clean and 'en-suite'. The restaurant was surprisingly good, it provided an excellent 3 course meal for 16 euros. Three choices for starter, main course and desert and included tea or coffee. In the morning we could walk to the airport, took about 15 to 20 minutes, and there were pavements all the way - unusual for France. The is a Geant supermarket within a few minutes walk so, for us without transport, an ideal location. There is a Kyriad and Fast Hotel close by that may appeal but for us L'etoile was fine

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor will avoid late night disturbances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
16
55
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

the rooms were'nt very prestigious but it was very clean and cosy. the staff was polite and kind.
but breakfast was disapointing. far from the turism locations but not problematic when you have a rent a car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Not a bad hotel, we were on route thru on our motorbikes and wanted to meet up in Carcassone. Would have liked to be nearer old part of town, but in the end didn't have any time to go and visit the old town, just saw it next morning as we rode out, but have done the old part about 8 years ago. Food was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton,England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Yes, it is on an industrial estate without spectular views of the medieval city,BUT look at what you are paying. The rooms are clean,compact and contain what you need to sleep,wash,etc. The food is from a smallish menu, BUT is fresh,wholesome,well prepared and cooked and served by a lovely family who want you to enjoy your stay.If you want views and large menus, then prepared to spend more money. Come here and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoilecarcassonne, Propriétaire at L'Etoile Carcassonne, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hi and thank you for having shared your experience in our hotel, it has been a pleasure to welcome you in the Hotel L'Etoile Carcassonne !
Hope to see you again,
Sabrina, Benoit and all our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Staff was very nice - That's the only good thing I have to say about this hotel.

We stayed over on our drive down to Spain and we found hair in the bed as we were going to sleep (Bedding sheet were not changed), since there is no staff around at night we couldn't do anything about it. I felt very uncomfortable the whole time I was in the hotel. Good thing it was just a one night stopover.
The bathroom was not too functional either. Shower head barely worked, there were nowhere to hang it on the wall. Shower curtain was clean but barely in place. No AC, but a loud fan. No elevator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badumba1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at L'Etoile Carcassonne, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear guest

We regret you had a such bad trip in our hotel and hope you could enjoy the nice city of Carcassonne. We would have pleased to change you to another room or to remake the bed if you had asked for.
As it was said by my husband at checkin time, we are living in the hotel so you should have called us for such problem in your room... We understand you cannot stay in such dirty room...

Also, I remind that you booked through an other website, in which you already left a review of 5/10, not so horrible, so you're leaving two differents reviews for the same stay... we are a bit disturb by this diference.

However, we hope that you are having a great time in Spain for nice holidays

Sabrina, Benoit and all our team, hôtel L'Etoile Carcassonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mossley
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Good for airport, I took a taxi for ease rather than walking, although it is within walking distance. Staff let me check in early and sit on terrace after checkout as my plane was much later. Also copied me the timetable for the local bus to Carcassonne Medieval City and marked on map where to get off. Very helpful as spoke English too!

Room Tip: Clean with a TV and ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoilecarcassonne, Propriétaire at L'Etoile Carcassonne, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Hi

All our team is joining me to thank you for having shared your feelings about your stay in our hotel L'Etoile Carcassonne. We are happy to having served you as well as you were expected.

Hope to have the pleasure to see you on a next trip in our nice city

Sabrina, Benoit and all the Hotel L'Etoile team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmg-skye
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Hotel is basic but good value and restaurant not bad.
BUT, we were advised (by reception and previous day taxi driver) that it was not worth taking a taxi and airport was '5min walking distance' - this is inaccurate - we ended up hot and bothered, crossing busy motorway with luggage and small children. Order a taxi!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel de la Bastide
Hotel de la Bastide
#20 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.6 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#14 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#30 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
2.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#21 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Carcassonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Carcassonne

Property: L'Etoile Carcassonne
Address: 3 allee Gilles de Roberval | ZI la Bourriette, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — L'Etoile Carcassonne 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabrina, Benoit and their team welcome you home! We welcome you to the hotel-restaurant L'Etoile in the spirit of the traditional values ​​of the independent family hotel: personalized, relaxed and friendly atmosphere, and local cuisine .... des tarifs raisonnables ! reasonable rates! Be as our special guests on the terrace for summer dinners. Hope to see you, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your L'Etoile Carcassonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Carcassonne
Carcassonne Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing