We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but clean. Very helpful staff.”
Review of Hotel l'Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel l'Etoile
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Good for airport, I took a taxi for ease rather than walking, although it is within walking distance. Staff let me check in early and sit on terrace after checkout as my plane was much later. Also copied me the timetable for the local bus to Carcassonne Medieval City and marked on map where to get off. Very helpful as spoke English too!

Room Tip: Clean with a TV and ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoilecarcassonne, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Hi

All our team is joining me to thank you for having shared your feelings about your stay in our hotel L'Etoile Carcassonne. We are happy to having served you as well as you were expected.

Hope to have the pleasure to see you on a next trip in our nice city

Sabrina, Benoit and all the Hotel L'Etoile team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2009

Hotel is basic but good value and restaurant not bad.
BUT, we were advised (by reception and previous day taxi driver) that it was not worth taking a taxi and airport was '5min walking distance' - this is inaccurate - we ended up hot and bothered, crossing busy motorway with luggage and small children. Order a taxi!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I was a little surprised how small our room was (we got one right by the stairs). The bathroom and room itself were o.k. for one night, but I wouldn't have stayed there much longer. The reason for staying there is because it was very close to the airport, where we took a Ryanair flight the next morning - we actually walked there, which was a little awkward because the pedestrian sidewalks are not continuous in that area, but it was only 10 minutes and not at all stressful. We could also have taken a taxi of course, but why rely on others and be stressed if they let you wait? Overall, it was quiet and clean enough, but slightly larger rooms and some minor renovations would have made it much nicer. The price was good though. And yes, there is a (not too fancy) mall with cell phone vendors and a (nice) McDonalds just five minutes on foot away, very convenient for the first or last day of a trip. Oh, and one more thing: It seems there is an automated reception / key vending machine outside, so it might be possible to get a room here on short notice at any time of the day. Not the seedy kind, I am thinking last-minute airport travelers whose flight got canceled etc.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gustep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I booked this hotel purely to provide overnight accommodation as we were flying out of Carcassone airport early next morning and had finished our stay in our holiday camp.
The hotel was ideally located 2 mins from airport by car. Most of all the hotel was much more pleasant than we expected. Staff were very friendly,efficient and offered us maps and directions to visit the locality without been asked for. We did not eat there but the restaurant looked very nice and menu's were very reasonable. Rooms were very clean and adequate for the overnight traveller. Probably would not book here for a week but would definitely stay again for the same purpose. Free playstation in entrance hall was great to distract the young kids for a while.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diarmcaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

I stayed at this hotel in Dec 2007 but have not got round to reviewing it until now. I needed to find a budget hotel near the airport as I had an early flight the next morning. This hotel was excellent value with very helpful (French-speaking only) staff, a clean and comfortable room with good bathroom facilities. It was very quiet ,which was great after a theoretical 4 hour drive which took 7hrs due to torrential rain; a haven after the horrors of the Toulouse peripherique in practically zero visibility!

I would recommend this hotel to any traveller who wished to stay near the airport in Carcassonne. The local restaurant and shops were surprisingly good considering its location in a ZI

Stayed: December 2007
Thank ParadiseDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

Nice small hotel despite of industrial area near airport. That was easier from Ryanair flighing!

We found there a family team, warm welcoming and lot of advises from owners in order to get most interesting tour in non touristics villages. We met a lot of people very nice thanks to these advises! also, they gave us a list of restuarant according to our budget, and never ask for reserving a table at their own restaurant. We had diner and it was excellent food... lot of Duck!!

rooms refreshed last year, small but nice and very quiet! We were afraid about that as per the industrial zone and finally, it was incredible! we never slept so well!

So we would say that this hotel, for around 45€ was a good trip for us and hope that some of you could test it.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sablopez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoMirandaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#25 of 39 in Carcassonne
335 reviews
3.6 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#18 of 39 in Carcassonne
199 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#24 of 39 in Carcassonne
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport
3.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
3.7 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Etoile

Address: 3 Avenue Gilles Personnier de Roberval | ZI la Bourriette, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range: $42 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel l'Etoile 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabrina, Benoit and their team welcome you home! We welcome you to the hotel-restaurant L'Etoile in the spirit of the traditional values ​​of the independent family hotel: personalized, relaxed and friendly atmosphere, and local cuisine .... des tarifs raisonnables ! reasonable rates! Be as our special guests on the terrace for summer dinners. Hope to see you, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel l'Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Carcassonne
Carcassonne Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing