We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“French Trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bucket11
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“French Trip”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartment, The Address what a wonderful well presented place to stay in Carcassone. The decor, the facilities and cleanliness and situated in an area 10 minutes walk into the town along the canal du midi.
The owners are lovely friendly people who make sure you have everything you need to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and trip to Carcassonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tombstone...
U.K.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed an all-too-short stay here last month. As others have noted, the apartment is impeccably clean and well-appointed. It is situated in a quiet residential area, but is only 10 minutes walk from the centre of the town.
Nat and Justin were perfect hosts - on-hand to provide advice and help if required, without being intrusive. Altogether it made an ideal base from which to explore Carcassonne and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
We are happy you had a great time. Happy holidays for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall finish and facilities of the property and feeling relaxed.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thanks for a great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike664
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderfully relaxing week here. The apartment is pristine and has everything you might need. Nat and Justin were such kind and friendly hosts, even lending mosquito repellent when we forgot to bring some.
The location is excellent for walking into town to the fantastic Place Carnot. The cite itself is also doable on foot. We loved the markets. The boat trip on the Canal du Midi is also well worth doing. Nat and Justin gave us many useful ideas.
The Chateaux at Lastours (30 min drive) plus beautiful town at Mirapoix (approx 1 hour by car) are well worth visiting.
We found everybody in the area incredibly friendly. A real joy. Thanks again, Nat and Justin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of apartment and the town itself.
Liked least: The cite has lots of tourists!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us and that you mentioned some of the things your liked doing, a bientôt from Carcassonne!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irishtour...
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here late August during a tour of South West France. Carcassonne was one of four bases and after a long drive, we were so pleasantly surprised by the quality and finish of this accommodation which has everything you will need to make your stay enjoyable. Even a chilled bottle of wine in the fridge for the weary traveller! The location is great and the welcome from Nathalie couldn't have been warmer who was an attentive and informative host. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finished to a high standard. All mod cons.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vonn1e
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a great place to stay, it is comfortable with everything you would ever need to make your holiday easy. The location allows you to walk into Carcassone and explore the base town and the cite as well as being a good base to explore the local area by car. Natalie and Justine are great hosts and provided us with lots of local information to ensure we made the most of our stay. A fantastic holiday rental!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Both Justin and I are really pleased you had a great time and everything was ok in the apartment...we are also happy you enjoyed what Carcassonne has to offer, hope to see you again if you are passing in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“One week in paradise”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just had 7 days in this lovely apartment situated in a quiet residential cul de sac, with good parking available. Fitted kitchen,and bathroom of a very high standard, Plus all other mod cons.
Nathalie and Justin are very friendly and have wide knowledge of the area which helped us greatly. Our arrival coincided with the 11th. stage of the tour de France starting in the town and Justin recommended where we could see the race in progress very close by, and again told us where we could view the Bastille Day fireworks display without going into town. Awesome. They also recommended two local restaurants. Both very good.
Altogether a great place to stay and only 5 minutes walk to the canal and 10 minutes from the station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for a great review. It was great to meet you and we are happy you enjoyed our apartment and what Carcassonne has to offer. Happy travelling for the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing