We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than the photos”
other travelers have booked this property
The best way I know to relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine looking at the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best way I know to relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine looking at the view
Enjoy the heat of the South West of France whilst keeping cool in the pool Views that you never get tired of looking at
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The best way I know to relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine looking at the view
Enjoy the heat of the South West of France whilst keeping cool in the pool
Views that you never get tired of looking at
Polfage our house and your holiday home on the hill
Where relaxation and tranquility meet the busy site seeing holiday
Mazamet has a large terraces that look onto stunning views of the country side
The terrace of Mazamet
Views to that go on for ever
Views from the teracce
Plenty of room to relax in the lounge which lead out on to a large teracce
Our open plan gite Mazamet
The fully equipped kitchen in Mazamet
Views from one of the bed rooms in Mazamet
The master bedroom of Mazamet
All bed room can the set up with supper king size beds giving to a great nights sleep
1 of the 3 en suite bath rooms in our gite Mazamet
All bed rooms can the set up with 2 singles if required
All bed rooms can the set up with 2 singles if required
The 3rd bedroom in Mazamet
All 3 bedrooms have their own large en-suites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NigelP54
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better than the photos”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stopped looking at other gites when we saw the photos on the website - the picture of the pool with the rolling countryside beyond looked idyllic. And we were not disappointed. The undulating countryside surrounding Polfages is really beautiful with its backdrop of mountains. The gite itself was lovely - spacious, comfortable and very nicely furnished with a large open kitchen and a patio/outdoor dining area overlloking the garden with views across the valley. We spent a lot more time at the pool and a lot less time sightseeing than we had intended because it was just so nice to chill in such pleasant surroundings. And Andrew and Jo, the owners, made us feel very welcome on our arrival and throughout our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic location”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Polfages is set in beautiful and tranquil surroundings, with views looking out and across to Black Mountain on the one side the Pyrenees on the other. The gite isvery well equipped, with large bedrooms and bathrooms. It provided everything that we needed. The pool offered a great opportunity to take in the sun and relax whilst enjoying the great views, most enjoyable. The owners were very helpful and able to points us in the right direction for many of the local attractions. Mirepoix is a traditional french market town with loads of medieval history and is only 10 minutes way by car and if you want to eat out there are plenty bars and restaurants to chose from. The city of Carcassonne is well worth a visit and again only 35 minutes away on roads which are a dream to drive on. Polfages is situated between the coast and the Pyrenees enabled us to have the choice of easily visiting the beach or the mountains. All in all a most enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and tranquility of the place
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally R
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and comfortable gite with stunning views. A great find !”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful gite with outstanding views over stunning countryside. The gite has been recently refurbished to a high and very comfortable standard with all the one could need for a stay. Very comfortable bed and magnificent views from the terrace . There was a warm welcome from the owners who were very helpful in providing information about the area and amenities.

The pool is situated overlooking the beautiful landscape. The location is ideal for relaxing on the terrace and enjoying the views or an ideal base for exploring the wonderful area. The local town of Mirapoix is the nearest town and shopping area, a magnificent and historic town and well worth a visit. There is a very good market which is worth a visit. The surrounding area is fantastic with the coast only over an hour away and the Pyrenees less than an hours drive, fabulous for walking and great cycling countryside.

A fabulous gite to stay and relax and explore the wonderful and histrionic area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Not much - it is a 15 minute drive to get provisions /shopping just means being organised .
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gymbunny7...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning location; gite has all you can possibly want - and more!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after a long drive on a sweltering day and were met with the cool comfort of this lovely villa, with its idyllic setting and a view to die for!
We were greeted by the owners who were friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a pleasant stay. They also gave us essential tips on supermarket opening times and had very kindly provided us with milk,fruit and wine, to get us started.
Equipped and furnished to an extremely high standard, the villa more than met our requirements, and the huge double bed was extremely comfortable.
There is a beautiful sun terrace to the rear, on which to sit and contemplate the view, or enjoy a barbecue in the sunshine - we did both!
The pool was very welcome in the heat and ideally situated to enjoy the view of the surrounding countryside.
The nearest town, Mirepoix, is a picturesque Mediaeval gem, don't forget the camera!
We found the location to be an ideal base to explore the surrounding area, including the UNESCO World Heritage site of Carcassonne, which is truly stunning; the Cathar castles, including Montsegur ( take your hiking boots); and the Mediterranean Coast- Narbonne Plage is well worth the journey with its miles of white sandy beach.
We had a fabulous stay and the owners really had thought of everything. The villa was probably the best-equipped that we have ever stayed in, a real home from home.
The weather was a bit mixed whilst we were there, but at least it stays warm even when it rains.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing