We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, great staff, great location and lovely room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel, great staff, great location and lovely room.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and I wish it had been longer. We received a very warm welcome which was gratefully received after a long drive, the room is very design conscious and funky, very comfortable bed. It was a nice touch to have your own private terrace area looking onto beautifully landscaped gardens. The breakfast was exceptional with everything you could wish for. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovebugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time spend to write your feedback.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your room, your breakfast and all the atmosphere of the Hôtel.
We hope you can come again, if yes, don't forget to say us "Hi I'm lovebugsy" so that we recognize you....
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    39
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
120
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just returned from a stay at this Hotel.the rooms are well designed although some more thought could have been put in to the practicalities of the amenities For example there is not enough drawer space and the seperate shower room and bathroom does not seem to work very well. Having to shave or wash adjacent to the bed is to say the least very odd.The breakfast offered is very poor value at 20 euros,better options are available within a very short walk from the hotel.The ladies at reception could not have been more helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the time you passed writing this feedback.
We are so sad to see you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast because we present a lot of local and regional products:
Cold meats and delicatessen, foie gras and its onion jam, smoked salmon . Goat’s cheese and fruit or plain yoghurt . Fromage blanc and various cheeses from the farm “Briola”. Croissants and other viennoiseries, various breads, cereals. Fruits, “Greffeil’s” house made jams, butter, honey. Hazelnut spread with honey, homemade cakes.
High quality teas and chocolates, voluptuous cafes, "Cathar country" milk , hot or cold, freshly squeezed fruit juices.
On request, scrambled egg with truffle oil, omelette or Fried egg or boiled egg, crispy pork and blotters....
And, of course if a client asks for sothing else, we 'll make our best to get it for him....
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night break at this hotel. Previous reviews helped us choose this hotel and I am so glad that the hotel justified the glowing reviews. The room was comfortable and stylish, although a minor fault would be the lack of shelf space/drawers for clothes, the breakfast was excellent with choice to suit any, and the staff were helpful and courteous, but a special mention for Hikora (I hope this is the correct spelling) at reception, who never failed to be of assistance and always added a smile in welcoming you into the hotel. Carcassonne is a wonderful city to visit and could be used as a base to tour the locality and should I ever return to this part of France I would not hesitate to take my own advice in the title of this review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummievp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guests,
many thanks for this nice feedback posted on Tripadvisor, particulary from Hiroko...
It was a pleasure to welcome you and, as you keep good memories of your stay here, we hope you'll come again, in summer to enjoy better weather...
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just back from three nights at this hotel, what a brilliant location just outside the main entrance to the Medieval City, so convenient. A very stylish hotel wrapped up in an old building, really liked the design work both inside and out. The staff were so helpful and breakfast was a top start to the day. We were told it took five years to redevelop this property as a hotel, the meticulous planning and design really shows. If i was being 'picky' some background music in the restaurant would have added to the atmosphere but who cares when everything else was so good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for this so kind opinion.We are happy to notice that all the work made until this day bears fruit.We hope we'll welcome you again, maybe in summer so you can enjoy the swimming pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a stylish, thoughtfully designed and incredibly well run small family hotel. The owners and staff literally could not do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. Our room no 10 was beautifully appointed with everything a hotel of this standard should have. We had doors onto the deck and pool area so could enjoy it fully. There are extraordinary views of the Medieval Cite for the hotel residents from the hill behind the hotel. Location is excellent. It is a minutes walk to the Medieval Cite so we were able to enjoy it at our leisure and avoid the crowds. There are plenty of restaurants inside the Cite. Escargot being our favourite.The bus to the airport and town stop in front of the hotel. Parking is available next to the hotel@€12 per day or free on street a short walk away. We stayed here for 2 weeks as my partner was recovering after an accident, this really is a wonderful place to stay, in 40 years of international travel we have never received such marvellous care in a hotel, we highly recommend it. A BIG thank you to the wonderful owners, reception staff, bar man and chamber maids. Each one made our stay perfect.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam.

We are very pleased to read you are keeping good memories of your stay at Pont Levis Hotel.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and to take care of you.
We think that people who have an accident so far from their home must be helped, so we did...

If you come back to France we hope to welcome you again.
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here earlier in the summer. As other reviewers have said, the hotel is comfortable, the setting is excellent, the pool is great and the staff are very welcoming. But at the this price, all that should be a given. We did have a couple of issues: first, the over-designed rooms are not practical - the wardrobe is too short to hang anything of any length, and the see-through toilet door is simply not nice; second, not only were we told that we had to go the reception to get a hair dryer, unbelievably we had to sign a form to receive it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabelle_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your post, it's very important for us to receive the critics of our visitors, it helps us to improve.

At your departure, you told us the way we proceed with the hairdryer was not practical, we've change that immediatly, now the hairdryers are in the bathrooms .
Following you advices, we are going to replace the toilet door by a full wood one, and if some wardrobe are too short, we are going to change for bigger clothes closet.

We hope all these facilities will better satisfy our customers.
We'll be happy to show you the new amenities if you come back to our hotel.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived in Carcassone on our MC tour and was very pleased to have stayed at this hotel. It is is modern stylish and It is a new hotel awaiting its 4 stars hence why it is still listed as a guest house. It is far from it.

The description by other contributors are extremely accurate, though would add how engaging and willing the staff were to help in any way they could. They have no restaurant but have a couple of local restaurant partners which are first class.

It is hard to have a better position to enjoy Carcassone and to be able to return to a hotel with a quiet garden and delightful outdoor pool and relaxing area. There is also secure parking which was perfect fo our bikes.

Definitely a must stay place, but once the rating comes through I think the hotel will be difficult to book as this will be a popular place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalmoFitandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest.
Many thanks for having taken time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor website.
We are pleased to announce you that we are now officialy classified as a 4 star hotel...
We hope to welcome you again in our establishment.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
0.2 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#7 of 39 in Carcassonne
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT

Property: Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT
Address: 40 Chemin des Anglais, 11000 Carcassonne, France (Formerly Pont Levis Hôtel)
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel was directly situated in the main entrance of the Medieval City of Carcassonne, the "Pont Levis Hotel " has a fantastic view over towers and ramparts of The City. The "Pont Levis Hotel ", the former ancient country-house of the 18eme century in summer completely renovated in 2013, he proposes 12 Very well equipped, design chambers and of High status, some with terrace and view on the City or on the Park and on the gardens of the hotel. A buffet breakfast is served every in the mornings from 7:30 am till 10:30 am. The hotel has a lounge bar for an optimal relaxing space. The summer, an outside swimming pool and a bar for a stay quiet and relaxing just a step from one of the sites the most visited by France. The hotel has a parking lot deprived on reservation. Here, your animals are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing