We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern, light and airy apartment perfect for Languedoc climate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, light and airy apartment perfect for Languedoc climate.
All mod cons with character of exposed beams and oak doors. Fitted kitchen with all appliances and plenty of crockery and utensils.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Modern, light and airy apartment perfect for Languedoc climate.
All mod cons with character of exposed beams and oak doors.
Fitted kitchen with all appliances and plenty of crockery and utensils.
Large widescreen TV, satellite English and French channels, dvd if you want to watch a film or sport
Comfortable king size beds and quality bed linen and towels.
Original gently winding staircase to access apartment. Clean and well maintained communal areas.
Excellent fresh produce available at the market three times a week.
Historic pont vieux (100 metres from apartment) and Carcassonne Cite at night
Spectacular fireworks over Carcassonne Cite on Bastille day.
Minerve- one of many outstanding places to visit.
Shopfront/entrance to the apartments. Artisan chocolate maker on site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
clodaghs5...
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Apartment Marmont in September 2013. Our holiday in Carcassonne was perfect from the very beginning and Apartment Marmont contributed greatly to our experience. The owner, Jason, met us at the airport and brought us directly to the apartment and he also picked us up on departure day and brought us back to the airport. So, there was no need to worry about buses/taxis etc. On arrival, the apartment looked exactly like the pictures on the website, perfect size for 2 adults, tastefully furnished with all mod cons (including wifi), very clean and very comfortable. Jason spent time with us going through what to see and do around the Carcassonne area and recommended a number of restaurants for us to try. The apartment is situated right between the old medieval city and the 'new' city, so it's an easy 10 min stroll into the heart of 'new' Carcassonne and about the same distance (uphill!) to the medieval city. It is a great base from which to explore the city/region. In all, I would heartily recommend renting this apartment if you are considering a stay in Carcassonne.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane2901
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a fantastic city”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We booked this apartment for a long weekend at the end of April. The weather was foul but we still had an excellent weekend which was enhanced by our stay in this lovely apartment.The apartment is situated in a very convenient position. It's a pleasant 15 minute stroll in one direction into the medieval city and a 15 minute stroll in the other direction, walking through the lower city (Bastide) to the Canal du Midi and the railway station. A selection of shops and restaurants are almost on the doorstep.

The apartment was spotlessly clean with good quality fittings and it had everything included in it to make our stay as pleasant as possible. In addition to the usual items which you would expect there was a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, dishwasher with dishwasher tablets, full size oven and grill, coffee maker, variety of condiments and spices and the owners had even left a pint of milk in the fridge which was very thoughtful. There was a spare umbrella in the downstairs hallway which came in very handy.

In the lounge there was a bookcase which contained a variety of reading material including maps of the surrounding area and a selection of board games, playing cards, dominoes etc. The flat screen television was tuned into freeview so we were able to watch our regular channels.

We hired a car and we were able to park it free of charge by the river close to the apartment but you really don't need a car to get the best out of Carcassonne. The owners will pick you up from the airport if you request it but also the airport bus stops at the end of the street, it really couldn't be any easier.

The owners, Jason and Annette have created a selection of apartments which are wonderfully clean and modern but have also retained many of the original features such as the a lovely the French windows and shutters and the wooden beams.

In my opinion, the only downside to the apartment is that the street in which it is situated is a bit scruffy but it would not stop me from recommending it to anybody wanting to visit Carcassonne. We also visited the Millau viaduct and Jason recommended the city of Albi which we stopped off at and that was wonderful too. The cathedral there is beautiful inside and well worth a visit if you get the chance.

I gave this holiday and apartment 10 out of 10 and can't wait to re-visit it and hopefully we will get some sunshine next time.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the apartment.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSperry
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Stay in Carcassonne”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I rented apartment Marmont for 90 days in 2012 and I couldn't have found a better place to stay in Carcassonne. The owner, Jason Carr, kindly met me at the train station at midnight and took me to the apartment, which was impeccably clean and just as described in the listing. Everything worked perfectly, the apartment was outfitted with everything I needed (including maps and guides to all the local attractions), and Jason was extremely responsive to any issues that arose (which were few and far between). The apartment is quiet, with good natural light, and looks out over picturesque red-tiled rooftops. On nice days I would leave the windows open, and often guitar music from the courtyard next door would drift in on the breeze -- just like one imagines would happen in the south of France. The apartment is also conveniently located -- 10 minute walk to the medieval city and a 5 minute walk to the market. I highly recommend apartment Marmont to anyone looking for accommodation in Carcassonne.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Jason, was friendly and hospitable and always available when needed
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier C
Chaville, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing