We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental apartment great host”
other travelers have booked this property
A modern, clean, light and airy apartment with all facilities required for a great stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A modern, clean, light and airy apartment with all facilities required for a great stay.
Comfortable king size bed with quality linen. A good night sleep is essential after a day exploring. Fully fitted kitchen with everything you need for a short or long stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A modern, clean, light and airy apartment with all facilities required for a great stay.
Comfortable king size bed with quality linen. A good night sleep is essential after a day exploring.
Fully fitted kitchen with everything you need for a short or long stay.
Large walk in shower with thermostatic control. (No freighed shower hoses or mouldy shower curtains)
Fairytale castle just across the river Aude.
Quality, comfortable sofa bed to give added flexibility for guests.
Bastille day fireworks over Carcassonne Cite. One of the best views is from Pont Vieux.
Privately owned apartment building, completely renovated inside and out.
Lagrasse abbey- one of many interesting places to visit in the region.
Winter market and ice rink in Place Carnot, Carcassonne.
Shopfront/entrance to the apartments. Artisan chocolate maker on site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Damerchil...
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great rental apartment great host”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were collected by Jason at the airport and taken to our accommodation. He let us stay for one night at a different apartment within the same block before moving us the next day to another apartment for the following 6 days. This was very kind of him because if he hadn't done that we would have had to find a hotel room for one night. The apartments were well presented and clean. As others have said the location, the facilities within the apartment and locally are all exactly as you would wish. Jason is extremely helpful and friendly. He is very responsive when we contacted him a couple of times. He also arranged to collect us to return us to the airport which we didn't expect to happen, All in all a exceptional host and great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, location,host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEEJEANIE
fifeScotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic location”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Extremely comfortable and well appointed flat in an excellent location - close to medieval city and the new town - both within easy walking distant. Jason picked us up from the airport and took us to the nearest supermarket before it closed on the Sunday which was extremely helpful. Restaurants and shops close by. View from flat over the rooftops was typically French!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of outdoor space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhamilton...
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab apartment Fab location , ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our host , Jason was waiting at the train station to meet us & then taxied us to our apartment, ( he offered to collect us ! ). Jason then gave us a short introduction to Carcassonne & our home for the next week , he then left us his phone number in case of any issue's , which there wasn't , and next we saw him was 7 days later. The apartment was compact but didn't disappoint it had all the amenities & luxuries advertised & all in good working order , including British & French TV , the free wifi was great , which kept our 11yr old entertained in the evening .We loved the location at the bottom of the Medieval Citadel by the river Aude , & with Carnot square less than 5min walk , there is many café's ,bakeries, brasserie's ,bar's ,restaurants & good quality clothes shops to take up your time . There isn't really anything that disappointed us maybe lack of view out our apartment window but that's just nick picking , all in all a great rental which if we ever stayed in Carcassonne we would book with Jason again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & aamenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, UK
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScotFlyin...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent modern accommodation and very well located”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would have to agree with previous reviews and the flat has all you would need on a visit to Carcassonne. Jason was so helpful in the run up to our holiday as unfortunately we had to change our original date. We also appreciated Jason meeting us at the airport as this was our first visit to this part of France. He also arranged a taxi for our return trip to airport and this arrived at the appointed hour! Thanks again Jason!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facilities, location and a very helpful owner.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was my second trip to this apartment in a year. The accomodation is very well presented , clean and well appointed. The apartment is in a great location and is in easy walking distance to the medieval city, town and station. The owner Jason is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: The street is undergoing some regeneration don't be put off by this.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BublaItal...
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, best so far after many visits to Carcassonne”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this Apartment which is owned and managed by Jason, firstly the location of the apartment is excellent as it is located on the road that joins the medival citadel to the bastide(lower town). The apartment is located in a block which Jason owns so you will have no issues with other neighbours(we have at other places in the past) the other apartments are also holiday rentals, we ended up making freinds with other visitors during our stay. The apartments themsleves are extremely well appointed and equipped, you really do want for nothing and if you have any queries or problems Jason responds very quickly to help and assist. Full marks for cleanliness and age of the electronic equipment(full high speed wifi, satellite tv even a stereo with ipod/iphone docking). We enjoyed our second stay so much with Jason we have already booked again for later this year. A last but important point unlike many others Jason does not try and invent "hidden" charges at the end of your visit, any costs are agreed at the point of booking and are 100 per cent clear and transparent. I cannot personally recommend this apartment highly enough after staying in many throughout France, Italy and Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded our expectations
Liked least: I liked everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing