We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chez Georges, a great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
master bedroom view from dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
kitchen
master bedroom
view from dining room
bathroom
living room
second bedroom
dining area
dining room
kitchen
living room
main bedroom
master bedroom
dining room
corridor
second bedroom
utility room
living room
kitchen detail
kitchen
corridor
second bedroom
bathroom detail
bathroom detail
bathroom
bathroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nefert48
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chez Georges, a great place to stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have enjoyed our stay at CG and Carcassonne .
Beautiful city, so much to see and do, a tourist dream.
CG a huge apartment, well equiped, clean and a pleasure to stay here.
So close to everything as we are on foot.
Highly recommend and we hope to come back one day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath...
westmeath
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Carcassonne ”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just back from a fabulous few days in Carcassonne. The apartment is amazing so spacious, great location to shops, le Cite, train stations, bars and restaurants could not recommend it enough, meet and greet with Phil was so easy, thank you to Rory and Mairead for sharing your fab home can't wait to go back

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey75...
1 review
“Clean, elegant, spacious.”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a beautiful and large apartment in central Carcassonne. It is beautifully furnished with a lot of lovely artwork on the walls. Well-appointed kitchen, comfortable beds and a good shower, and within walking distance of groceries, restaurants, and most center-city attractions. The apartment manager is readily available by phone. Couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carocoloe
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from 4 night stay in Chez George in Carcasson.Beautiful large spacious appartment with everything you possibly could need for your stay. Thank you it makes such a difference when you have the necessities after travelling.Location was excellent right on square,lovely bakery and supermarket and train station right beside us.To Philip who met us and Rory for all the information thank you.To Mairead and Aileen for recommendations thank you.A fabulous stay enjoyed by all.I would truly recommended Chez George.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn H
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment in a great location. We really enjoyed being in the centre of Carcassonne. Less than a minute from the fruit and veg market and 2 from the undercover market where we bought monkfish and encornet. All the restaurants we tried were good and Carcassone has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Bar Felix for breakfast or set lunch and La Cathare were very good with friendly staff. Advice and recommendations in the visitors book and folder were really useful.

The bar below was a great place to shelter from a thunderstorm. Friendly staff and customers with lots of character. Never open very late so no problem with noise.

The Cite and castle were a short and pretty walk from the apartment. Lots of appealing restaurants and bars on the way. We didn't hire a car and walked everywhere and found plenty to see and do. We still have places to see in Carcassonne so look forward to visiting again and hopefully staying in Chez George if it is available.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B
Yackandandah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Oh La La C'est Magnifique”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From beginning to end i have only positive things to say about this accommodation. The booking process was excellent, I had excellent communication and Rory instantly answered my questions and confirmed the booking. We were met by Philip ( another Aussie) as we arrived at the apartment and he explained everything as we were shown through. We took him up on his tips regarding parking of our car. That was one of our questions in the beginning. It worked out very cheap and no problems at all, do not be worried if you have a car. We even drove right up to the door the morning we left and put our luggage in the car. There is an excellent folder with thorough notes and suggestions for the stay.
I totally agree with all the reviews about this apartment, it is in a perfect location, is clean and fresh and well equipped as well as being HUGE. It is old and in need of a little bit of sprucing up but i looked at it as "French Charm and Ambience!" The linen and bedding was more than adequate but i have to say the towels were a little worn and hard but that is a personal thing i guess. The kitchen was well equipped and everything worked well. A word of warning.....and i did question Rory about this which he did explain. The web site says 2 bathrooms which in my mind means 2 showers 2 toilets. As we were two couples I booked the apartment thinking that would be ok. However ....one bathroom has a shower and bath. The second bathroom has a toilet and basin. It would be the only negative i would say about this place, but it did work out ok, we just had to be aware. Two of us showered at night and two in the morning.
We were above the main street and there was a Bar underneath. The first night we were there was Irish Jamming night and the music was fantastic. It did continue after we went to bed but was not an issue as the bedrooms are at the back of the apartment and we were not bothered. It was wonderful to be able to walk out your front door and be in the middle of shops restaurants and a supermarket. the Canal du Midi is at pone end of the street and the town square and market at the other. The castle is a fifteen mins walk! Perfect location! I would go back in a heartbeat and could live there for an extended period. Thanks Rory and Philip

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing