We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“what a place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

this has to be a must stop on any bodys travel in france

Carcassonne castle is superb only wish we had a couple more days to explore

the hotel is very easy to find best parking we have used completely safe and as we had a big trailer with us the size of the parking area was a joy
the hotel is very easy to get to the castle

we had a brill time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank benidormbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    375
    287
    106
    58
See reviews for
277
456
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Ideal situation for visiting the old city, it will hopefully be improved once it becomes an Ibis Budget Hotel by being upgraded. We found it quite noisy at night as we had a room overlooking the road, and the double glazing didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenys de Lledo, Spain
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a great stay ,the parking was good as we have big truck,very clean,comfortable and breakfast was of a good price, easy to find,and most helpful staff,no problem refilling the breakfast bar,will use again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank brysan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for one night. We had to ho there cause we arrived out of plans in carcassonne. The city is amazing, will suggest to everybody.. but avoid this hotel. Guess the train stations bathrooms are better and cleaner.. hairs everywhere, even in the bed. They say there is a parking but there is no control on it, reception empty at night. And it costs so much for the value. Goin the center, pay a bunch more money but enjoy this beautiful environment instead of spendin the night with the fear of bacteria and theefs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carcassonne hotels

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel was spotlessly clean, but the room was very basic. No carpet, no kettle, no chair, bathroom was a plastic pod and the toilet was all plastic with no seat.
Breakfast was very poor quality and the area to eat was part of the reception and far too small. Only stools to sit on.
Bed was comfortable though.
OK for one night, but no longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

In reality we were looking for the f1 but after calculating distances (around 2 more kms. maybe more) costs (16.00 euros more) and en-suite facilities, we decided to stay in this place... good thing we did, I think...

The room was small not that tiny small but adequate with the bunk bed and sink in the room, as family travelers the room was perfect to our needs, no complain... wifi worked perfectly... the shower cabin was just OK with those glowing lights from the shower but the wc cabin, I found it disgusted... it was not like very dirty or not properly clean, it reminded the toilets of an old airplane, a claustrophobic impression... just check the pictures published by other fellow travellers...

This is an industrial plastic product... is a very short drive (5 minutes) from the walled city, if wanted can walk to (30 minutes or less if power walker!); nearby there are bakeries (in case that don't want to have breakfast in the hotel), free parking (this is an important plus considering parking in downtown could be very expensive), wifi, helpful reception staff, in a few words, this is a great place for a budget stay (is almost impossible to find something cheaper in town) and to visit this majestic walled city...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pas de la Casa, Andorra
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

good location very close to the carcasonne castle, brill breakfast and good rooms. very satisfied. the sun was shining so we sat outside on the terrace with out morning coffee. the staff spoke excellent english, so there was no problems with communications. the hotel have an open parking at the front and a closed off parking at the back. we used the open one as we didnt feel un-safe at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ibens44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
#16 of 39 in Carcassonne
468 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#20 of 39 in Carcassonne
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
0.3 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#18 of 39 in Carcassonne
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite

Property: Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Address: 211 avenue du General Leclerc, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing