We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and an excellent guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carcassonne Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 53 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Carcasonne Guest House is excellently located between the new town and castle, it is less than a ten minute walk to the new town and about fifteen minutes from the old city. The guesthouse is exquisitely French and very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.

The host is unobtrusive and informative with excellent recommendations for the local restaurants and places to visit.
The most impressive thing for me was having breakfast in the morning on the terrace which faces directly onto a beautiful park and directly at the famous medieval castle of Carcassonne! An amazing location which ticks all the boxes, and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizm19Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 398 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Carcassone guest house in April 2012. Patrick was very attentive to our needs. He was helpful with suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants without being intrusive. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Best of all was the view of the castle at night. It was extra special for us because we had traced our family tree and my 27th great-grandfather Raimond de Trencavel was the owner. We would love to come back to Carcassone and would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the castle and Patrick was kind enough to accommodate our request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Been meaning to get around to posting a review for ages so here we go: We stayed with Patrick in March 2012 and were not disappointed. We were the only guests at the time (out of season) and he gave us a good price and cooked us dinner with two beautiful bottles of local organic wine included. He gave great recommendations of the area and we were very pleased to stay there. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank longwayround21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

No better place to stay outside the walls. All of the comments from previous reviews are accurate. It is impossible to put a price on the views from the terrace which will stay with you for a lifetime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbourne-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for a three night stay, the room was large comfortable and clean and had everything we needed, the location is great you can take a walk up to the walled city which takes about 20 minutes or go the other way to the newer part of town where you will find the shops, bars, restaurants, Patrick was on hand to advise about the local area, on nice days breakfast is served outside on the terrace, i don't think you will get better views of the castle anywhere, would defiantly recommend and will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Patrick is a wonderful host. He knows the area very well and serves a wonderful breakfast. The house has all the amenities that one could ask for. The views of the castle are just amazing and change all the time with light changes! It is a short walk to the castle and very close to restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend the Guest house when you visit Carcassonne!



Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great B&B! Close to the Old city (about 20 min walk) and the new city about 7 minutes. Accommodations are clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and modern shower/bath. Free parking nearby-across the street from guest house. Patrick is a very friendly host who assisted with carrying our bags. He is very knowledgeable of the area,and willingly offers suggestions of what to see and visit. Highly recommended B&B for all ages.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#10 of 39 in Carcassonne
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#2 of 39 in Carcassonne
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
0.3 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Carcassonne
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carcassonne Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carcassonne Guesthouse

Address: 11 quai Bellevue, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range: $94 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carcassonne Guesthouse offers one of the best views of La Cite (Carcassonne Medieval Fortress). The house set in a very quiet prestigious residential neighborhood on Quai Bellevue (beautiful view) overlooking the river Aude and the truly magnificent castle. Just a short walk away is the lively town centre with its array of shops, cafes and colourful markets. The guest house boasts 5 ensuite climate controlled bedrooms, all decorated to the highest standard.Guests can relax in the courtyard and eat breakfast (prepared by your host) on the gorgeous terrace whilst admiring the breathtaking views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carcassonne Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing