We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here! Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carcassonne Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 59 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“You must stay here! Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This guest house is just so perfect in every way, the most wonderful views accross to La Cite from the stunning terrace, so lovely to have breakfast or an evening glass of wine here. The house is fabulous lots of French character & charm & beautifully decorated. The rooms are very spacious, charming and clean overloooking the courtyard.

The location is also perfect a few minutes walk into the town with it's many bars, restaurants and market or the old cite.

Patrick I have to say is the host with the most, a lovely friendly guy who we now consider a friend, he also owns a great Irish bar in town The Celt a great place to visit for a few beers in the evening.

We will definitely be visiting Patrick again & soon we hope, have told all our friends & family about this place, I just hope we can get in next time we visit.

Well done Patrick!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canalboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
241
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Well done Patrick! your guest house is just perfect and has the best views in town.
The house has lots of french charm and the roof terrace was great for eating breakfast and having a drink in the evenings looking out onto the floodlight medieval cite.
We had the very spacious family room which overlooked the courtyard which kept very cool during the day. Patrick had recently decorated the room in lovely warm neutral colours and the new shower was great. All the restuarants recommended by Patrick we visited whilst there and were not dissapointed. Amenities are all close, 10 min walk into town, 15min walk to the cite and we especially liked where the guest house was situated, infront of the river L'Aude which was a very relaxing place to sit. Thank you once again Patrick for a great stay, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is a great location to visit the town, short walking distance from everything, and a nice view of the old city. A great option for a few nights or more.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerN0tT0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My husband and I made a last minute booking recently with Patrick at his guesthouse in lovely Carcassonne. Thankfully it was low season, so we were able to get one of the 6 or so rooms. ANd I must say it was the best experience of our 2 weeks of travels in spain and france. Patrick was the perfect host, but his place was immaculate, gorgeously decorated, with so many wonderful little details, not always found in similar places. But-- it was the view that took our breath away. It was fit for a king! In fact, I can guess that he has one of the best views in the whole area with the park and the old walled city as his stunning backyard! Every morning we had breakfast on the deck, and every night we watched the sun set onto the medieval city on the hill. I can't think of a more beautiful place to spend time and relax. Just hope we can get a reservation next time we find ourselves in the area-- but once people know about his place, all bets are off!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were looking for somewhere within the walls but thankfully didn't find anywhere! That's how we came across Patrick and his gem of a B&B.

Trust us this is the only place to stay if you're visiting Carcassonne. Within minutes of arriving we had first class tickets to the most romantic castle sunset you could wish for, rose in hand we couldn't believe we only had time for one night! You'll want to stay for a lot longer and with Patricks charm and local knowledge you really should.

Within ten minutes you're right in the heart of it, whether it be the castle itself or the many restaurants nearby, and when you're done with the crowds Patricks Guest house is the perfect retreat.

The beds are the best we've slept in, the bathrooms are luxurious and the house has a wonderful friendly roof top party feel. We can think of no better place than to spend Bastille night or any other night for that matter.... roll on 2012!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This guest house is just fabulous. Our room was large,beautiful and very clean and comfortable. The terrace has wonderful views across to the castle and is a lovely place any time of the day. Patrick is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. A fabulous location within walking distance to the restaurants, train station etc too.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozwest59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Had visited Carcassone on several occasions over last few years for holidays and rugby and was delighted to find this new accommodation option. The house is newly restored with fantastic views of the castle from the terrace - a great spot for breakfast or for a cool glass of wine in the evening sunshine.
Patrick, the host, is very knowledgeable and will give you some great recommendations for what to see and do in the area. The house is less than 15 minutes from the airport, making it an ideal option for a getaway for Irish or UK visitors. The castle is within walking distance, just a stroll through the park and across the river. The old town with bars, restaurants and fabulous markets is just a five minute walk away.
A great choice for a short stay. A week would be even better!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carcassonne Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carcassonne Guesthouse

Property: Carcassonne Guesthouse
Address: 11 quai Bellevue, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carcassonne Guesthouse offers one of the best views of La Cite (Carcassonne Medieval Fortress). The house set in a very quiet prestigious residential neighborhood on Quai Bellevue (beautiful view) overlooking the river Aude and the truly magnificent castle. Just a short walk away is the lively town centre with its array of shops, cafes and colourful markets. The guest house boasts 5 ensuite climate controlled bedrooms, all decorated to the highest standard.Guests can relax in the courtyard and eat breakfast (prepared by your host) on the gorgeous terrace whilst admiring the breathtaking views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carcassonne Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing