We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing setting, fantastic hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carcassonne Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 58 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing setting, fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Ideal location for that special getaway . Fabulous view of castle . Lots to do and see all within easy walking access, finished off with a relaxing beverage on the terrace!!!

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds, fantastic showers.Fully air conditioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
240
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was a lovely new guest house close to the old bit of Carcassonne with great views of the castle. The rooms were immaculate and stylishly decorated. A nice breakfast was served on the terrace and the host was most welcoming and helpful in terms of tips for local attractions. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wozgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Beautiful house renovated by owner and fantastic host Patrick. Truly felt like home away from home. Great restaurants and bars, as well as the castle, a short walk away in lively small town. Selfishly we want to keep this place a secret but feel a duty to share our good fortune.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eclypsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Great location. Superb rooms. Spotless accommodation. Great host. Wonderful views of the castle from terrace. Would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Clem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carcassonne Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carcassonne Guesthouse

Property: Carcassonne Guesthouse
Address: 11 quai Bellevue, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carcassonne Guesthouse offers one of the best views of La Cite (Carcassonne Medieval Fortress). The house set in a very quiet prestigious residential neighborhood on Quai Bellevue (beautiful view) overlooking the river Aude and the truly magnificent castle. Just a short walk away is the lively town centre with its array of shops, cafes and colourful markets. The guest house boasts 5 ensuite climate controlled bedrooms, all decorated to the highest standard.Guests can relax in the courtyard and eat breakfast (prepared by your host) on the gorgeous terrace whilst admiring the breathtaking views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carcassonne Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing