We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value business lunch”
Review of Le Clos Occitan

Le Clos Occitan
Ranked #125 of 333 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value business lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lunchtime is always good value with a varied menu and enjoyable on summer days in the courtyard. Inside is more formal and I was a little disappointed with an evening meal I had which lacked inspiration.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 220113a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    49
    22
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional value.Lovely Food.Firm Favourite.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic third visit to Clos Occitan.I was suprised to see it at number 38!Fantastic meal.Exceptional value with the set menu.We sat out in the garden which is a beautiful place to eat!Staff are very warm and friendly even with my poor French!A firm favourite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eladonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant, professional service.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Clos Occitan offers a nice ambiance, very efficient and friendly service and decent food in Carcassonne. The basic menu is rather minimalistic, better to go a la carte probably. Good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IQtravaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good price-quality”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice wines, good ford, excellent gérant. We had lunch as well as dinner within one week and the quality of both service and food was, related tot the price, quit good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Criticus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great restaurant in Carcassone”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were both fed up and very glad to find this place - fed up, because it was our last night in Carcassonne, and glad because the food is SO good. If we had found this on our first night it would have been hard to go anywhere else. Carcassonne food is very meaty, but this restaurant did a really good seafood menu - very fresh, perfectly cooked. If Clos Occitan was in Paris it would be very highly recommended, even there. But in Carcassonne... Great cheese and desserts too. We didn't eat everywhere in the town (and not at all in the Cite), but this must be right up there with the best. And a good atmosphere; and not expensive either. Just fab.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TieOnTheFeedbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Clos Occitan also viewed

 

Been to Le Clos Occitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing