We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great value”
Review of Chez Jasmine - CLOSED

Chez Jasmine
Price range: $4 - $23
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well worth a visit. This is a tiny restaurant/take-away. There is I think seating for about 8 inside and 3/4 outside tables. However it is located on a fairly busy road so cars are whizzing past you.
That said the food is excellent if of a homemade nature and great value. They are exceptionally nice people and I would very happily return again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishsquashplayerST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    5
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit when in Carcassone, France”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited this restaurant tonight. It is small, but wonderful owner and the food is excellent! Unfortunately plans to move to a bigger space and closer to the centre are currently on hold, all to the disappointment of the owner. A fifteen minute walk from the centre of Carcassonne where we are staying, but we were not disappointed,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bardfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food, superb experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We found this via Trip Advisor and were so glad that we did. We love Thai food and spent two weeks in Thailand last year, where we had some fantastic meals. We had another fantastic meal at Chez Jasmine, freshly cooked, authentic taste and a wonderfully friendly welcome. We had satay and spring rolls, then I had a green chicken curry, my partner had mussuman chicken curry and everything was faultless - the best Thai food we have had since Thailand. Very reasonably priced too. The place is tiny - but Chez Jasmine is apparently re-locating to Place Carnot in November and we wish them every possible success in their new location, they certainly deserve it. If we are in Carcassonne again, we will make sure we eat here again - many times if possible!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic Thai food in a tiny resto”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is Rachel Khoo stuff - Jasmine has crafted herself a successful operation serving up fantastic and authentic Thai cusine for takeaways and sit down customers. Her Tom Yum soup is the best I have ever had so worth going for that alone. We had a great chat with Jasmine afterwards and learnt that she is going to move to a bigger premises nearer the centre soon. We wish her well - please keep onto that great personal service and top quality food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank killanigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place - Buen lugar”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Chez Jasmine is a place you must visit in Carcassone. If you don't know where to go, this is a place you can eat and go satisfied. Little place, not many people, thai food very tasty. Even if you are not in love with thai food, you must visit this place. Chez Jasmine cooks "on the fly" for you. Plates are nice and good. Good value.

Chez Jasmine es un restaurante que debes visitar. Aunque no seas un enamorado de la comida Thailandesa, la de este restaurante te gustará. Muy sabrosa, cocinada al momento. Si no sabes dónde ir en Carcassone, no dudes en visitarlo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Jasmine also viewed

 
Carcassonne, Aude
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing