We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astoria(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Montsegur(Carcassonne Center)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Octroi(Carcassonne Center)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Chateau(Carcassonne Center)
$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon(Carcassonne Center)
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin(Carcassonne Center)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aragon(Carcassonne Center)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montmorency(Carcassonne Center)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
60
152
70
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
152
70
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkballadins hotellovely boulangeriepriced wineone nightfree wifiroundaboutspainairportmicrowavecarcassonnesinkcanal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 304 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights while visiting family nearby. We found it to be excellent value for money and all the staff were very friendly and professional, despite our terrible French! The rooms were extremely clean with fluffy white towels provided every day, while the buffet breakfast was very good indeed. The location was good with several restaurants within walking distance and Carcassonne no more than 10min drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineM190932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I use this hotel for my family when thay visit us nearby. Until recently we have been very satisfied with the service, cleanliness and hospitality. However I recently reserved for my familly and what a change.
There was no cold water in the room/bathroom. The air conditioning did not work and the bathroom was not clean. Finally on check out the Receptionist could not care less about our remarks.
Consequently we will not be using this establishment again, neither will we recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balladinspontrouge, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013
Google Translation

Monsieur Shopland,

Suite à votre mail, nous avons contacté l'entreprise de maintenance et avons informé notre équipe de nettoyage de vos remarques. Vous nous avez dit être habituellement très satisfait de nos prestations et nous vous en remercions. Nous avons pris toutes les mesures nécessaires pour que ce désagrément ne soit plus et souhaiterions avoir le privilège de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement.

Croyez en nos sincères salutations
C. CASTAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for a wedding, the price was good, the room was basic but clean with a good shower and TV (all French channels).

The only negative was the bed was rock solid!

Breakfast was self service and simple, but okay. Good choice for a cheap stop over while travelling on a budget. A number of food outlets within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember05062064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one of the Balladins chain hotels. 3-star standard with minimal facilities on a small industrial park and near a retail park about 3 miles out of Carcassonne. Good = easy to find off the main road or autoroute, ample free parking,motel style with clean, modern bedrooms and adequate continental breakfast & reasonable bedroom prices. Bad news = no character, no restaurant or other facilities, hard beds and some rooms noisy as near the road. Not bad for maximum of 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: Top floor [of two] and rear position best bedroom for peace & quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScenerySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2012. Very comfortable and clean room/bathroom. Note that the professional hotel photos were taken with a wide angle lens so you may be surprised if your room looks smaller than in photos. Still, it didn't bother me and my roommate at all. The breakfast included was quite good as well.

Our room faced the road but that was no issue. I'm a light sleeper and didn't hear the cars, so window insulation must have been very good.

Caution: the room door is rather heavy, and unlike other hotel doors that slam shut behind you as you open it and leave, this one doesn't. It may seem like the door is closed, but maybe it isn't. Once, we inadvertently left our door open because we thought we'd closed it. You've got to physically pull at the door for it to shut.

I stayed here with friends as we cycled in the Carcassonne area. There is parking for bicycles in front of the hotel. If you cycle or job, here's the route to take: as soon as you leave the hotel property, make a right, then another right at the end of the road and follow that beautiful, tree-lined road until you get to a bridge where the beautiful Canal du Midi starts. The Canal du Midi is a great cycling/jogging path by the canal, and separate from cars.

Didn't bring your bike? No worries. Ask the hotel where you can rent a bike. The bike rental by the canal in the old part of town rents out VTTs (all terrain bikes). Just leave a deposit and a driver's licence or some other ID.

If you are cycling to other parts as we did, be very careful with the roundabout in front of the hotel. They are meant for cars, not bicycles. We did go through the roundabout, but only when there was no car in sight. Otherwise, it is best to avoid it by crossing the street at some intersection. It may sound drastic, but hey, you want to do a cycling trip, not a trip to hospital.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recklessromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews