We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Another incredible view taken from the living room (over the rooftops to the Pyrennes mountains). The chic living/dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Another incredible view taken from the living room (over the rooftops to the Pyrennes mountains).
The chic living/dining room.
A super comfy kingsize, for a great night's sleep and breakfast in bed.
Whip up a culinary delight; the kitchen with all mod cons.
Put your feet up with a glass of complimentary wine!
Mistral's hallway.
Sunday morning croissants, with the chimes of St. Stephen's.
A festive Place Carnot at Christmas.
Another view from the apartment. The snow-capped Pyrennes.
A stunning evening view of St. Stephen's church from each window.
Have lunch or dinner in beautiful Place Carnot, or stroll around the food market.
Shop for lunch! Handmade sausages, cheese, chutneys, bread or Bio fruit & veg.
So many to chose from! Place Carnot market.
Stroll, cycle or take a boat along the Canal du Midi.
The stunning view over the river Aude & Pont Vieux bridge.
Take one of the many beautiful walks around Carcassonne.
A photographer's paradise. Over 50 towers at Carcassonne castle.
Soak up some sun or take a swim at the 'Lac de Cavayere'; Carcassonne's own beach (10 mins).
Buy delicious produce from the farmers market at Place Carnot.
The 18th century Neptune Fountain in Place Carnot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wiltshire...
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Thanks Sharon and Steve for your lovely apartment , for anybody thinking of renting this apartment , don't think about it just do it ! This apartment is lovely , it is on the top floor and has stunning views, EXACTLY like the pictures, not like some places you get to, and it is nothing like you expect, the pictures supplied are as it is, the view of the old cite is just like a fairy tale castle . There is a church right outside and we had the bells ringing on the Sunday morning which was actually lovely to hear, we could also see the snow on the Pyrenees .
Sharon has thought of all the nice home from home extras, and the apartment is well equip, the bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in, and we have traveled around pretty extensively .
The apartment is reached by a unique old french lift , just enough room for two of you, and it is a little creaky , and rattling , but certainly saves you walking the steps up , as believe me you would be puffing if you take the steps.
Thanks to Sharon and Steve for the lifts from and too the airport, much appreciated .
We had fresh croissants , sat just looking out at the views, and it was gorgeous.
Would love to go one year for the fireworks in July as the view from the apartment would be something special.
Keep up the good work guys, and hope to see u again ,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Your kind words are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you next year. Glad you found the bed comfy! It makes all difference getting a good nights sleep!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geordiein...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A lovely place to relax”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our week in Carcassonne was wonderful, and Sharon and Steve's Mistral apartment made it all the better. Much, much better than a hotel room, or a B&B, we were able to escape the heat and relax during the day, or at "home" as we called it.

Everything was there, the only items we needed to buy during our stay was teabags ( we are English!) and toilet paper.

Overall a very good place to stay, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The mattress was too soft.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit. We have really tried to make it feel 'homely' and am glad that that is how guests find it. Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Knapp10
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Would 100% recommend this place! A perfect base to come back to after spending the day exploring the ancient city and the lower city! Can get cheap buses to the man-made lake with a little beach on hot days, and can easily get a train to Toulouse. A perfect holiday made better by Sharon and her partner- all the little things like picking us up from the airport and supplying items like kitchen foil to make packed lunches made all the difference.

We wish you both luck with this apartment! A brilliant retreat for couples

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really do appreciate your kind words. I am so pleased you had a great stay and also enjoyed the beach at the Lac de Cavayere. We often go with friends for a picnic & a swim or take our dog for a walk around the perimeter of the lake which is really pretty with it's pine forest.
Glad the foil etc came in handy for your packed lunch too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Sharon and her partner are the perfect hosts. They are very welcoming and will even pick you up and drop you off at the airport which is just 10 mins drive away.

Mistral is CLEAN, MODERN and HOMELY. It was a real 'home away from home' experience. We had a great time and waking up to the view of the castle is just amazing. It can be seen from both the kitchen and bedroom windows. The bed is big and comfortable and theres even a bath for a good soak unlike some of the other places we have found when travelling around Europe!

The castle is around 15 minutes walk away and even the walk there is just beautiful, going over the huge old bridge overlooking the canal.

Hope to come again and thanks again to Sharon and Steve for their great hospitality.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we do try our utmost to help our guests enjoy their stay and always welcome feedback. Luckily it has all been good. All of our visitors comment on how comfy the bed is, which I am over the moon about, as after a day out exploring and seeing the sights, it's important to have a good nights sleep.
We hope we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papaver1
Gloucestershire
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the apartment for two weeks and it really was a home from home. The location was perfect - a few minutes walk in one direction to Place Carnot and the same in the other direction to the station, the canal and the bus stop. The apartment was comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped - the owner, Sharon, really had thought of everything. Of course its main asset was the amazing view of La Cite. We were there for Bastille Day so we enjoyed the hamper provided by Sharon (which included cassoulet and champagne) then settled down in front of the window to enjoy the fireworks. Afterwards we strolled down to Place Carnot where there was a soul tribute band playing as part of the Carcassonne festival. The atmosphere was brilliant and we stayed till 1am. Sharon also collected us from the airport and took us back at the end of our holiday which was a real help. We had a lovely holiday and would really recommend the apartment to anyone who wants to come to Carcassonne.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your two weeks here and also the fireworks which are amazing and never let us down. Yes, you do have the benefit of a ring-side seat at the apartment and the added bonus of having the refrigerator close at hand, to keep filling up the champagne :)
I hope that you visit again. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2013
Thank you for the review and for your stay. Yes, the view of the snow capped Pyrennes are stunning aren't they. No better view to wake up to.
I do hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
City-Brea...
Shepperton, England
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Looking through all the properties in Carcassonne that offer self-catering accommodation, we were instantly drawn to the Mistral Apartment mainly because of the stunning pictures of the views from the flat. They didn't disappoint! To be able to have a drink in the evening looking out over the amazing Cite was a real experience. The flat is even better than the pictures and Sharon has thought of everything to make your stay a very positive experience. The flat was spotlessly clean and the furnishings were all very good. There were so many little touches that made it special like wine and water in the fridge, plus all the basic things you may need if you were cooking. The art work was lovely (We think a couple of the paintings may have een done by Sharon?) A real eclectic mix but it worked so well. A real bonus for me was the bath as there is nothing like a good soak at the end of a days excursion. Sharon was really helpful and met us at the station and gave us plenty of information to make our trip as enjoyable as possible. We could find nothing to fault! Thank you Sharon for a really good stay in your lovely flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but the views are stunning
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2013
Aw..Thank you so much. I am so pleased that you had a lovely time and loved the apartment. I'm pleased you found the art work interesting. Yes, hands up to painting a couple of the canvases. A little hobby of mine :)
Would love to see you both again. A big thanks for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing