We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in quiet location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rennes View

Luxury Villa with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Villa with Pool
Luxury Villa with Pool Pool Terrace and View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Luxury Villa with Pool
Luxury Villa with Pool
Pool Terrace and View
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Living area
Under the Veranda
Bathroom
Sunday Market in Esperaza
Carcassonne Castle
The hermitage at Galamus Gorge
View of Rennes le Chateau from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SDB43
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in quiet location”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It is not often that we return to stay at the same holiday cottage. Rennes View offers everything we could ask for in a quiet location but with easy access to the surrounding area. There are lots to see and do in the area. The house is well equipped, clean and spacious with the added bonus of the caretakers Terry and Rose who are very accommodating.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpburchel...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic Villa in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rennes View is a stunning villa set in a beautiful location for those who want a peaceful holiday away from the busy towns. The owners have put so much thought into the rental that every attention to detail was covered and we wanted for absolutely nothing. The caretakers live 5 minutes away, were a lovely couple and were on hand if we needed them for anything. (we didn't) Using the information folder in the villa, which was really useful, we took up a couple of recommendations and went canoeing (CanoeLimoux.com) and took a trip on Le Train Rouge. The canoeing was fantastic fun and the train took us through some absolutely stunning countryside that we wouldn't have otherwise seen. Highly recommend both activities.
The whole experience of this villa, from the booking to the actual stay was fantastic and we left at the end of our two weeks relaxed and refreshed, just what we wanted from our holiday this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julescork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a fabulous location”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday here was fantastic. The accommodation was in lovely condition and had everything you could need. It is in a fabulous location with Carcassone being under an hours drive away and well worth a visit as is the lake near Carcassone which has inflatables on it and tree climbing. The white water rafting in Axat is a must-the highlight of our holiday. All the small towns nearby are beautiful as are the chateaus. We would highly recommend this area for a holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Satelitte TV didn't work but could watch through wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with amazing views”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The 5 of us (2 adults, 3 children) stayed at Rennes View villa for a week in July 2015. The villa is a lovely size and well equipped with everything you need and it was clean and tidy.It is situated up a hill with amazing views of the mountains. The area is private and peaceful which is what we wanted. We hired a car for the week which I think is a must. We paid a visit to Rennes Le Chateau which is recommended.
We had some great weather which was definitely a bonus so the swimming pool came in handy to cool off. We spent some time in the quaint village of Esperaza and the supermarket is only a short drive away.
We visited the Sunday market in Esperaza which was an eye opener, with all different types of people and products there.
Overall we had a great family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No air conditioning
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the wonderful Cathar castles in the area.
Liked least: The appalling TV reception and lack of DVDs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing