We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Location, Great Hospitality, Lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hibiscus House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful fully equiped spacious kitchen leading to the pool area Comfortable seating with plasma TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beautiful fully equiped spacious kitchen leading to the pool area
Comfortable seating with plasma TV
King size double bed with crisp white bedlinen
Secluded garden
Beautiful maintained garden area
Light and airy kitchen
Private sun bathing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edward G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Location, Great Hospitality, Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The hosts are really lovely people and the apartment is exceptional. We changed our plans in order to eat in because the kitchen was so lovely!
The medieval city is a 15 minute walk as is the 'new town' so its ideally placed to see the whole of Carcassone.
Our only regret is not scheduling to spend more than one night there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
We wish you could have spent more time here also!
Paul & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful house, very well equipped with everything that you might need, in a lovely enclosed private garden with a small pool.
The owners, Wendy and Paul, are really nice and provided a lot of helpful advice on where to go, where to dine etc.
Carcassonne is a lovely place especially the old Cite and we would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love you to return also!
Best Wishes Paul & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam010220...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Home from Home in beautiful Carcassonne!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from 10 wonderful days at Hibiscus House. It is located within a 25 minute leisurely walk to La Cite or a 20 minute walk to the centre of Carcassonne. We used the apartment as a base to explore the Languedoc-Roussillon area and loved returning home each day to the peace and tranquility of the beautiful garden and pool area. The off-road parking was an asset and we enjoyed walking to many of the fantastic restaurants each evening, experiencing the magic of Carcassonne once the many visiting tourists had departed for the day! It truly is a "Home from Home", wonderfully equipped with everything that you could possibly need for a great holiday. The apartment is large and spacious with a superb kitchen and everything was spotlessly clean! Wendy and Paul are excellent hosts and have lots of information to share about the Carcassonne area. They made us feel extremely welcome! If we return to Carcassonne again, we will most certainly stay at Hibiscus House!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
We loved having you stay with, and you were the perfect guests. Thank you both, and if you are in Carcassonne please do stay again!
Best Wishes Paul & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCE G
Carcassonne Center, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is an excellent and very cosy house”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is a beautiful House that has everything you need for a great holiday. You don't have to carry anything other than the desire to have fun since it has everything. The owners are lovely and always respond to your demands. Last year we were there, on the month of December and we loved it so much that we are once again repeat to December 2017.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
We are so pleased that you have decided to repeat your stay with us this year, we will look forward to it!
Paul & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large lounge and great kitchen
Liked least: Noise from passing vehicles early in the morning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you both to stay, and would love to see you both again one day. You were a pleasure to have stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam L
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a very pleasant,relaxing stay at Hibiscus House. The house is comfortable and well equipped with many extras. The garden and pool area are lovely, an ideal spot for relaxing. Paul and Wendy were great hosts and the daily chats with Paul were brill! Thank you for your hospitality.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay with us here in Carcassonne. Thank you for being such great guests and thank you for your review,

Best Wishes Paul & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALASKAWID...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Where to start? Hibiscus house is like a perfect oasis! We loved everything about our stay and hardly left the apartment. Wendy and Paul were great and it was lovely meeting them. The location is perfect, between the old and new. The pool although small is just what you need to dip in and out of. The kitchen is a great space and came equipped with all you need to make a good meal. We cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope that you return one day,
Best Wishes Paul & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing