We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot for Lunch”

Creperie Le Ble Noir
Ranked #1 of 333 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $2,630
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great spot for Lunch”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed a very nice lunch here - nice atmosphere and friendly attentive staff - crowed, but still able to get a table for four - We had the "Formule" lunch that gave us a chance to have both the Galatte and the desert Crepe - with a nice glass of wine ofcourse. The four of us each had something different - The food was excellent and good value. We would definitely go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    197
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A La Carte pancakes”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ate here one Saturday lunchtime. I had an a la carte pancake and my wife & daughter had normal savoury pancakes. Their pancakes were nice, but my ham & cream & cheese one was a work of art and more importantly the best pancake I've ever had in my life - absolutely divine.

So, if you want to get the best out of this little restaurant, spend a little more and go for the luxury pancakes - you won't regret it. My wife loved the Normandy cider too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dev_IanT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best pancakes”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wow so good, and lots of choice. The homemade cider was also good. Nice chap that runs it.. Good value if you go for the set option.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artemisdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The decor was thoughtful and super, the glasses cups pictures etc. The patron was friendly informative engaging and fun.
The food was simple but very very good, the wine was superb, it was a stupendously good evening

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Appreciative_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visited Carcassonne in April for 3 nights and had dinner here the first night, enjoyed it so much came back for lunch on the last day. The La Poitevine galette and crepes suzette were our favourites although everything we ordered scored 10 out of 10 for presentation and taste. The owner was lots of fun to talk with and made both occasions a wonderful experience for us. We would love to see them open a restaurant in Sydney. Definitely would go back next time we visit Carcassonne.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Le Ble Noir also viewed

 
Carcassonne, Aude
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to Creperie Le Ble Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing