We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very new and modern rooms. The rooms are small but you have enough if you are there just for the weekend, Close enough to the old city and the castle (by car) and really good breakfast! Definitely recommended to young people with little budget and a car!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyfsgud_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The Campanile is a busy place: lots of families and couples bustling about, occasionally causing congestion with the small elevator. But it's inexpensive, especially as it is only a three-minute drive to the medieval city, and it's relatively clean and comfortable. They have done everything to make the rooms look new and modern, with updated, contemporary furnishings and colors, and the aesthetics are pleasing. The offerings are simple: basic bed (fairly comfortable), bathroom (shower has good water pressure and plenty of hot water), and TV. I was kept awake by a party in the room next door, so the walls are a little thin, but that's to be expected. The breakfast is plentiful.

It was a difficult hotel to find, located on kind of a side street in an area that looks like an industrial complex. The directions on the website didnt help much. It would be a really long walk to the walled city.

It's not a bad place. The value is good, but I left feeling, well, ambivalent about my stay. I have nothing negative to say. But I'm not raving either.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice hotel, not too far from the old town (20 min walk), big parking, nice modern decor and what is more important - clean. We didn't eat the breakfast at the hotel as we preferred to have some croissants in the local pastry. We had no problems at all. We'll recommend it. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnjosUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Hotel Campanile in Carcassonne proved to be very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The Hotel is situated in a new commercial area about 3 km from the castle but I believe there is an excellent bus service. Breakfast is great.

The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom is very good and it has a great shower and a very efficient hairdrier. A kettle is available in every room so you can brew you own tea or coffee in the morning.

An excellent location for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moreno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice. Clean and very friendly service. Good value even in the restaurant. Not far from la cite. Very recommendable

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank ELENA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Carcassonne at the Campananile Carcassonne Est - La Cite. Very easy to find off the motor way.
Clean, quiet & complete offering for a tired traveler. We would recommend this hotel to any one.

Stayed: October 2012
3  Thank Alene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

After spending a couple of nights in Hotel Octroi, we decided to move to this hotel as it was cheaper and had better reviews.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Even has tea and coffee making facilities which we liked.
The one concern was the location, however it has advantages in that it is quiet and doesn't get any traffic noise! We walked to the Cite in about 20 minutes, if you were walking into the centre of Carcassone this would be another 15 minutes. And after having a huge meal in town, we found the walk home was good to burn off some of the food!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wilywombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne Center hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hote...
#10 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
#6 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#2 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
330 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rou...
#21 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite

Address: Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne > Carcassonne Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne Center
Price Range: $56 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing