We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Lucca, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Hotel Campanile in Carcassonne proved to be very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The Hotel is situated in a new commercial area about 3 km from the castle but I believe there is an excellent bus service. Breakfast is great.

The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom is very good and it has a great shower and a very efficient hairdrier. A kettle is available in every room so you can brew you own tea or coffee in the morning.

An excellent location for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moreno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    517
    108
    18
    10
See reviews for
190
554
28
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carcassonne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice. Clean and very friendly service. Good value even in the restaurant. Not far from la cite. Very recommendable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ELENA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Carcassonne at the Campananile Carcassonne Est - La Cite. Very easy to find off the motor way.
Clean, quiet & complete offering for a tired traveler. We would recommend this hotel to any one.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

After spending a couple of nights in Hotel Octroi, we decided to move to this hotel as it was cheaper and had better reviews.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Even has tea and coffee making facilities which we liked.
The one concern was the location, however it has advantages in that it is quiet and doesn't get any traffic noise! We walked to the Cite in about 20 minutes, if you were walking into the centre of Carcassone this would be another 15 minutes. And after having a huge meal in town, we found the walk home was good to burn off some of the food!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wilywombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I used this hotel last night before flying to the uk today. The hotel staff were multi lingual. The receptionist spoke, Spanish, English and French. The room was clean with plenty of space. The free wi-fi was easy to set up and use. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The hotel is in an industrial / shopping area about 10 minutes drive from the airport. There are plenty of parking spaces at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

In our room we have problem with shower! All room was full of water!
No body speak english in hotel!
No body come up to our room to help us!
Only when I come down to reception staff come to see what happen at room.
After 40 minutes discussion with no english speaking hotel manager we got new room at 00:30!!!!
No body help us to move luggage!

no apology from the management of the hotel!!!!

Worst service at FRANCE!!! NEVER COME BACK!!!
BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 884888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#18 of 39 in Carcassonne
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
0.1 mi away
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
#17 of 39 in Carcassonne
472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite

Property: Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Address: Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing