We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, immaculate townhouse with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Oak roof terrace/ Loggia - eating alfresco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oak roof terrace/ Loggia - eating alfresco
Bedroom 1 Oak kitchen with granite worktops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Oak roof terrace/ Loggia - eating alfresco
Bedroom 1
Oak kitchen with granite worktops
Bedroom 2
Roof Terrace
Oak Kitchen with granite worktops
Bathroom
Living Room
Carcassonne Cite
En suite
Place Carnot Market
La Ferme- Food and Wine shop
Place Carnot Market
Place Carnot Market and Ice rink- Christmas
Carcassonne castle from Pont Vieux
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DMCK63
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent location, immaculate townhouse with good facilities and a fantastic roof terrace.”
Reviewed October 9, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great holiday in Carcassonne. The townhouse was in a great location at the foot of Le Cite but within easy walking distance of the town centre. There were plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes and a handy shop at the end of the road.

The property was immaculately presented, well equipped, with a good kitchen and excellent bathrooms. The roof terrace was a great space for eating, drinking or just relaxing.

We took great advantage of the local produce from the markets in Place Carnot and the excellent kitchen facilities to prepare wonderful meals which we ate on the roof terrace with plenty of the very reasonable local wine.

The service provided by Jason and Inga was faultless and we would have no reservations in recommending this accommodation and Carcassonne to anyone visiting the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West France
Reviewed February 20, 2010 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Modern
Liked least: No parking
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed February 11, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirral
Reviewed January 9, 2010 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colchester
Reviewed January 8, 2010 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Close to everything
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed January 7, 2010 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: No wi-fi access
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed January 7, 2010 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Distance to shops
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2010
Unfortunately, Neil hadn't previously mentioned about the linen charge being deducted or it would have been refunded immediately. As soon as we read Neil's review we contacted him immediately, apologised for our mistake & have refunded him.
We no longer make a separate charge for linen hire, it is included in our prices as is all utility bills, heating & local taxes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing