We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Day Trip with Carlos

We did a one day Cathar and Templar tour with Carlos and had a magnificent time. He was extremely... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alison S
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
A great wine day

My wife and I were visiting some friends in Servian, a small town in the Languedoc and we all... read more

Reviewed December 28, 2018
Les L
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 555 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Carcassonne Center
from $33.29
More Info
from $158.41
More Info
from $189.41
More Info
from $10.33
More Info
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
535
19
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
19
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domaine gayda olive oil delicious lunch goat cheese farm day tour picnic lunch vast knowledge private tour grape varieties french countryside beautiful village small group highly recommend this tour local area canal du midi cathar castles wonderful tour
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 555 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We had a wonderful experience traveling the region with a very knowledgeable person. The wind tasting was excellent and lots of fun having a tasting on the Midi canal. It was a wonderful day

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Carlos drove and guided us through two wineries, a vinegar tasting and lunch in beautiful Lagrasse. All of it was totally excellent. We learned much about wine making and wine appreciation. The lunch was terrific. It was a well-spent day and Carlos is an entertaining and knowledgeable host.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendywoogedney, Owner at Vin en Vacances - Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi, thank you for writing this lovely review. Carlos and I are delighted you had such a great day and hope you will come back again one day. Best wishes Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

My husband and I booked the Midi Canal and Wine Tasting Tour for September. We were joined by a couple and their adult son from England. Marcel was our guide. We had a wonderful day! We were picked up at our hotel in Carcassonne. It started with a visit to an olive oil company where an enthusiastic guide explained all about olives and the process of making olive oil followed by a tasting. Most interesting. We then headed to the Midi Canal and a boat ride on a quaint wooden boat. During our short but very pleasant ride Marcel introduced us to the wines of the Languedoc-Roussillon area which have been improving over the last number of years and which we enjoyed. Marcel with his background in the wine industry is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the wines. We all had some laughs and were feeling a nice buzz when we headed to a small village for an outdoor lunch followed by a short walk around the village. The tour included a relaxed wine tasting at a family winery with the owner supplying details and pride. We bought some of their excellent wine and look forward to sharing it at home. The tour ended with free time for us to walk around a medieval hill top village. Through out the tour Marcel imparted information regarding the landscape and some history of the area. We were delivered back to the door of our hotel. It was a most delightful, informative and interesting day tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting the Carcassonne area. Thank you Marcel!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank PAB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendywoogedney, Owner at Vin en Vacances - Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you for this excellent review, Marcel and I really appreciate you take the time and we are thrilled you enjoyed the tour so much. Come back again one day! Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

I arranged two tours for four people with Wendy via email. Her responses were speedy and she was full of suggestions to help make a decision.

We did a wine tasting tour of the Languedoc with Kate who was really knowledgeable and interesting about the area and the wine types. We went to a fabulous winery where we had a private room to try wines she had selected. They were so interesting all coming from the one company. We then went on to our second tasting where the tour had, somewhat to all of our surprises stared early. Kate was amazing and rearranged on the spot to go to a local cooperative where we tried more fantastic wine, especially the chardonnay. Great!

I also arranged for us to have a wine matched meal. We were met at Carcassonne and taken to a nearby village where we went to a medieval workshop that had been transformed by Marcel and his wife Petra. We had chosen the menu before we'd got to France and when we sat down there was an array of wine ready for each dish that was prepared at their home across the road. Every part of it was wonderful from the quality of the food to the wines picked to match.

We left very happy and content and would go back tomorrow.

Wendy and her team are so professional, great job.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank StephHitH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendywoogedney, Owner at Vin en Vacances - Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are all delighted you enjoyed it so much. We hope to meet you again one day. Best wishes Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We had such a wonderful day with Vin en Vacances.
Right from the start Marcel was a wonderful host. His knowledge of wine was incredible. All of the hosts at the various stages of the visit welcomed us all with open arms (and wine).
Thanks to everyone for making out tour such an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kingbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendywoogedney, Owner at Vin en Vacances - Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely recue w, we are delighted you enjoyed the tour and hope to see you again one day. Best wishes Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews