We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touring with Wendy”

Vin en Vacances - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vin en Vacances is a vineyard tour company run by Wendy Gedney, an English woman with a passion for this wonderful area and its wines. Wendy is a wine teacher and during the tours not only will you have a thoroughly enjoyable day, you will also learn a great deal about wine and tasting. Her aim is to provide you with an experience that you can’t easily create for yourself and during the day you will explore the regions, meet some of the most interesting vignerons, taste their wines and enjoy a superb lunch. Wendy's tours always include other fabulous things such as a visit to a goat farm, a pretty village or olive oil tasting.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Touring with Wendy”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wine touring with Wendy Gedney is truly a treat like none other I have ever experienced! Wendy shares her vast knowledge in such a fun easygoing way. You don't just learn and enjoy wine and food but all the surrounding beauty and history as you travel through the various areas. I have been fortunate to have toured with Wendy on a trip a couple of years ago and came back for more. 2 tours this time and it really wasn't enough. I will be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wendy did a good job”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We, two Austrian couples, did a great vineyardtour with Wendy, a charming and lively woman with a lot of know how and connections in the Region. Our goal was Limoux and his sparkling wines, not a common theme at all. She did a great job by organising some interessant wineries to get a good overview whats going on there in terms of Cremant de Limoux, Blanquette and other types of sparkling wines. We bought a lot of wine, her delivery service was perfect. We are convinced, that Wendy organises the best vineyardtours in the Region.

Thank you for this great day, Fritz, Ernie, Martin, Natalia

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ernieAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenghagen
1 review
“Simply Delightful”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent an unforgettable day in La Clape with Marcel visiting two great wineries. Having visited many wineries in many parts of the world before, expectations were frankly muted. But, WOW this was different. Insightful, educational, fun, fabulous wines and simply way better, deeper and satisfying than the normal commercial bandwagon. Both establishments were passionate about their produce, happy to share their inside knowledge, and skills and last but not least the wine tasting was a delight. Needless to say many bottles made it on the trip home too! I can’t forget Marcel, whilst hosting us he was also contributing to the whole event with his own knowledge and relationship to the region and the producers.
We also had a quite fantastic sea food lunch overlooking the salt pans and visited a Hospitallier where there is not only a winery but small workshops where artisans display and sell their works.
The day was delightful, calm and relaxing, and delivered at our own pace. We chose how long to linger over the view, the sea bass backed in salt, and the odd glass of wine. No quick visit and bundle onto the bus - this was class.
Highly recommended – Wendy and her team will deliver

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
1 review
“The Marriage of Wine and Food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our group of friends spent a truly wonderful day with Wendy, exploring the plenitude of Corbiere's food, wine, and history. She shares her considerable knowledge with great enthusiasm and without any hint of snobbery. We learned about grape growing and wine making techniques, got a refresher course in fully appreciating wine, and experienced the joy of breaking bread and drinking wine in the beauty of the French countryside. Lunch at a B&B in LeGrasse was a very special experience for us, one we would very much hope to repeat in the future.

Many of us were already avid collectors and appreciators of wine, but this day took us to an entirely different level.

This experience with Wendy is not to be missed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank burkebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantanstic Day”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great wine tour with Wendy, would happily have spent another few days touring this beautiful region with such a great host. Very informative and lots of fun. If you are in the area - highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvotay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin en Vacances - Day Tours also viewed

 
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to Vin en Vacances - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing