We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Architecture lovely faded Belle Époque but staff disinterested.”
Review of Le Terminus

Le Terminus
Ranked #110 of 332 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Architecture lovely faded Belle Époque but staff disinterested.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I liked the feel of the place but its grandeur has gone & staff are not that interested in the guest experience. However was only there 1 night waiting to get into a fab villa (my-france.me) which is wonderful! Check the website!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seraphimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    53
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice lunch after getting off the boat”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came in here for the wifi but ended up having lunch and it was well priced and pretty good. We had the steak that came with fries and some bread...and some salad...just.
Deserts were nothing to write home about. My strawberry cake was quite delicious but the crime caramel was lousy and the fruit salad from a can. Toilets were very clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lacklustre service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came here, en group, looking forward to a hearty farewell meal in a friendly, lively setting. It's very French, has lots of hustle & bustle, and lots of choice - ideal for people with varied preferences & requirements. The 'formules' - set menus - are pretty well-priced too.

All appeared promising.

However. The Bistro managed to 'forget' to serve half of our starters - & we waited a good 30 minutes+ for them. The waitress made no attempt at an apology, and was brusque to the point of rudeness with serving the rest of the meal.

Such a shame, because we had received such wonderful, friendly hospitality from the local gites - who couldn't have been more helpful & obliging....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice cheap lunch”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had just arrived from the airport we were dropped off at the station so with our small suitcases we went into le terminus, a lovely place plenty of character & a busy lively atmosphere, a bottle of house red & a two course steak lunch for £14 cheap as chips

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maxreptile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“French food, plain and simple”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A lovely setting - we have visited many times - lunch times and evenings, for a quick snack or a full meal. The salads are fresh and enormous - plenty for a meal in itself. Moules/frites are well executed and can be 'a volonte' for a small extra charge - eat as much as you like! Can be busy - this gives it a real buzz and in our experience did not hugely detract from the service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Terminus also viewed

 
Carcassonne, Aude
 
Carcassonne, Aude
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to Le Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing