We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Courtine

La Courtine
Ranked #35 of 329 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant de specialites italiennes, nous utilisons que des produits frais et tout est fait maison.Situe sur la place la plus vivante et la plus connu de la Cite de Carcassonne, nous disposons d'un magnifique jardin prive au calme, nous fonctionnons sur reservation uniquement l'ete pour ce jardin tres prise!!
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Could you believe that this pizza was the culinary highlight of our week spent in France?!? Okay, maybe the competition wasn't so high as we were a bit unlucky with our previous choices but still, hats off to their pizza. The waitress was very kind but seemed to have too many tables for her to handle. It seems that there was communication problems with the kitchen as the table next to ours complained about the wait for their deserts (ice cream mostly!) and my wife's flavor choices for hers were only half way there. And sadly, never got my tiramisu. Though it wasn't a problem to just take it off the bill as we got tired of waiting and left.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcAndre_StG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    245
    96
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I were in Portiragnes plage in Les Sablons and we went to Carcassonne for a day. We ate in La Courtine and I am so glad that we did. I had a pepperoni pizza. It had won the 4th best pizza in the world 2012 and it was true. It was the nicest pizza I had in my life. I really enjoyed it. The base was spongy, the sauce was gorgeous, the pepperoni was spicy. No faults, amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thebeastalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quick stop became a memorable meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant when we needed a quick bite and to get out of the Carcassonne sun with our 3 young sons. The meal ended up being the highlight of our 2 day stay in this beautiful city. The lady who served us was lovely and was great with the children. We sat in the lovely vine covered terrace at the back of the restaurant. The pizzas are superb and the pasta was also very good. We stayed for a long leisurely lunch (a rare feat with 3 young kids) which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The best service we had in France this year - would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomsHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very friendly service if a little bit scatty. Had to ask twice for drinks etc and some chips didn't turn up. Pizza was very good as was omelette and chips. Would go again as food was good and service very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We visited on two occasions it was good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice as we enjoyed it. The food was good and the waitress spoke fluent English as well as French, which helped when making choices. Friendly staff and tasty sweets , there is a special sweet , on a tray with a taster of all their sweets which is wonderful. I cant remember the name.It comes with a choice of tea or coffee.My favourite is Creme Brulee.
There was entertainment with a guitarist .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank betacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Courtine also viewed

 

Been to La Courtine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing