We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab meal- Eat here!”

Restaurant La Marquiere
Reserve with
Restaurant La Marquiere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 341 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: European, Diner, French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A family business rooted in the City whose reputation is honoured in the greatest guides.Charming, elegant, cordial welcome in this little restaurant, which serves simple and tasty regional cooking.You can enjoy various specialities according to the seasons, followed by the best wines of the region.On sunny days you can have dinner in the inner patio.To share with your friends the pleasure of a traditional cuisine we offer gift vouchers
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab meal- Eat here!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful Food and we also chose the Wine menu option where the waiter suggests a Wine for each course. Scallops Were to die for. Reasonably priced and Nice ambience as Well as good service. Good idea to book - this was very easy on Their website.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARQUIERE, Responsable réception at Restaurant La Marquiere, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Linda

Thank you for your reviews on tripadvisor that makes us very happy.

We hope to see you again so you can discover a new dishes.

Sincerely

Florent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    279
    44
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A first class meal in pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had an excellent meal in this typically French restaurant. Menu was not extensive but there was sufficient choice and it was certainly good value for money. Some unusual desserts and would recommend you take the option of them recommending a glass of wine with each course, 3 in total.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 789JulieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARQUIERE, Responsable réception at Restaurant La Marquiere, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Bonjour,

We're really happy you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and we hope see you again to discover news flavors.

Sincellery
M MARIUS Florent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Managed to book here on the advice of Tripadvisor and so glad we did
Had an absolutely wonderful meal choosing the specials of the day - turbot and crayfish. We asked the waiter to choose wines to go with each meal and this was well worth doing
We both had the chocolate sphere for dessert and loved it
A wonderful meal

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thediscoverers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARQUIERE, Responsable réception at Restaurant La Marquiere, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for sharing your impression of our restaurant

The Chef's inspiration sometimes grows on the market to dishes that are not present in the Carte which can then be cooked in the traditional way (crayfish) or more sophisticated (turbot).

We are very happy that everything is smoothly during your meal and we hope you will have the opportunity to return on our restaurant to discover new flavors.

Sincelery

Mlle CALMONT Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant serving good quality food with good service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were recommended the restaurant by our hotel. It is a lovely restaurant on the first floor, serving local specialities and with a good wine list. The staff are helpful and efficient and the menu varied and interesting.

Good value in the mid range of price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MalmoFitandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARQUIERE, Responsable réception at Restaurant La Marquiere, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your contribution and we hope to see you again in our restaurant

Sincelery

M MARIUS Florent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The problem with places like Carcassonne is that there are so many tourists that sometimes you think that many of the restaurants do not make much of an effort to fill the tables - repeat business is not what it is about. Our other meals in Carcassonne were Ok but nothing special until we came across this restaurant.
The service was impeccable and the waiter introduced us to Banyuls wine, a local wine similar to port. The food was very good but the desert, a chocolate dome, was one of the best deserts we have ever had. You can go to good restaurants and 6 months later forget what you had. This desert was memorable as was the whole dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djblincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARQUIERE, Responsable réception at Restaurant La Marquiere, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Bonjour,

We really enjoy your review and we are pleased that the sphere of chocolate you made ​​this wonderful feeling.

We hope you can come back to our restaurant to discover new flavors.

Sincelery
Mlle CALMONT Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Marquiere also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant La Marquiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing