We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in good surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Trouvere

Le Trouvere
Ranked #137 of 329 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
375 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food in good surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a little restaurant with a lot of character.They have a varied menu with various set price menus at lunch time.The food is very well cooked . As with this part of the country there is lot of duck,but there is also lots of choice for those who dont like duck.Will visit again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    188
    109
    61
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great French Meal in a Lively Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This restaurant has a nice patio on the plaza, which was in use when we arrived on a cold December evening. The indoor seating was perfect for us, and it appears to be comfortable any time of year. We arrived without reservations at diner time and did not have to wait for comfortable seats. Lots of local dishes including cassoulet, which was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good value, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

After a very hot day - even though it was late September- we sat outside at this busy restaurant and enjoyed a good value meal with some excellent wine. Good service and great people watching.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisGG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
748 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Quick meals, great for families with kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We arrived in Carcassonne late in the afternoon and spent the daylight hours exploring this amazing walled fortress! When the sun began to set and the weather turned a bit cool; we looked for a place that was casual and offered a variety. We selected to eat indoors at a very small table for four of us. The service was slow, the prices were good, the place was packed both outside and in with locals and tourists. I had an individual pizza that was horrible! Crust too thick, too tomatoey and very doughy. Someone else had a stew that was quite good. For that evening it filled us up but I seriously doubt I would go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable early evening dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a 3 course meal for 15 euros with friends at Le Trouvere. Decent service & our food was good, particularly the creme brûlée which was brought to the table with the sugar topping flaming! This isn't fine dining but perfectly acceptable for 15 euros.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bumpkingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Trouvere also viewed

Carcassonne, Aude
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to Le Trouvere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing