We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Trouvere

Le Trouvere
Ranked #143 of 329 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good value, good service.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

After a very hot day - even though it was late September- we sat outside at this busy restaurant and enjoyed a good value meal with some excellent wine. Good service and great people watching.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisGG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    189
    110
    62
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
748 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Quick meals, great for families with kids”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We arrived in Carcassonne late in the afternoon and spent the daylight hours exploring this amazing walled fortress! When the sun began to set and the weather turned a bit cool; we looked for a place that was casual and offered a variety. We selected to eat indoors at a very small table for four of us. The service was slow, the prices were good, the place was packed both outside and in with locals and tourists. I had an individual pizza that was horrible! Crust too thick, too tomatoey and very doughy. Someone else had a stew that was quite good. For that evening it filled us up but I seriously doubt I would go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Enjoyable early evening dining”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a 3 course meal for 15 euros with friends at Le Trouvere. Decent service & our food was good, particularly the creme brûlée which was brought to the table with the sugar topping flaming! This isn't fine dining but perfectly acceptable for 15 euros.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bumpkingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Went back for more”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Two years ago we ate here and it was lovely. We managed to visit Carcassonne twice this holiday and enjoyed meals in Le Trouvere both days. I didn't find the staff unfriendly, quite the opposite. We had a 3 and 9 year old with us in a group of 8. The staff were happy to accommodate us and I saw other tables with children (in buggies) around us.
Loved my cheese and mushroom crepe and the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sesherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figueres, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They don't accept strollers (babies-unfriendly)...”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you travel with your baby, toddler, don't go there, they don't accept them, because of the space, because babies don't eat their food?? Don't understand it, I'm very disappointed! I told the women I could fold the stroller, she even refused that, she didn't want the baby occupying the space of an adult...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuriapoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Trouvere also viewed

Carcassonne, Aude
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to Le Trouvere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing