We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cerise Carcassonne Sud
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here recently for 2 nights with our 2 kids. We had a 2 bed apartment which was a good size with a little kitchenette. The decor is functional but clean. It also has free wifi for 2 devices per room. It's is a short walk from the castle and there are plenty of parking spaces. They do a buffet breakfast but we didn't take it as there is a boulangerie very close. It's not the sort of place you would want to hang out in for a long time but it's perfectly good as a convenient base for visiting Carcassone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Cerise Carcassonne Sud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 782 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Large apartment, well equipped, clean with all necessary amenities and close to the medieval town, easily walkable distance.
Secure onsite parking included in the rent.
Expected that the apartment was much smaller for the price, loved the choice and intend to stay there again when we return to Carcassone.
Check-in only until 20:00, we arrived 21h, got lucky because there was a guy at the front desk.
I had not paid attention, booking advised the time, it's not their fault.
On the first night the air conditioning did not work and we had to sleep in with an open window - luckly it was a Large apartment, well equipped, clean with all necessary amenities and close to the medieval town, alçável easily walk.
Secure onsite parking included in the rent.
Expected that the apartment was much smaller for the price, loved the choice and intend to stay there again when we return to Carcassone.
Check-in only until 20:00, we arrived 21h, got lucky because I had a guy at the front desk.
I had not paid attention, booking advised the time, it's not their fault.
On the first night the air conditioning did not work and we had to sleep in an open window - luckly it was a cold nigh = but they fixed it the next day.
Also they only aloud to conect 2 devices on wifi, o if there is more than two persons it will be not enough.

Apartamento grande, bem equipado, limpo, com todas as comodidades necessárias, bem perto da cidade medieval, alçável facilmente a pé.
Estacionamento seguro no local, incluído no preço do aluguel.
Esperava que o apartamento fosse muito menor pelo preço, adorei a escolha e pretendo ficar novamente lá quando voltar â Carcassone.
Check-in somente até 20:00h, chegamos as 21h, demos sorte porque tinha ainda um rapaz na recepção.
Eu não tinha prestado atenção, na reserva avisava o horário, não é culpa deles.
Na primeira noite o ar condicionado não funcionou e tivemos que dormir de janela aberta - ainda bem que estava uma noite fria- mas eles consertaram no dia seguinte.
Eles somente permitem 2 aparelhos conectados, se forem mais de 2 pessoas o acesso do wifi é insuficiente.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaLitvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Firstly ensure that you time your arrival to match the opening hours.
Secondly. Keep your eyes open for the reception as it's not obvious. We first went to the Oliver hotel opposite and were redirected. As you enter the complex look left as you come through the gate. The building with the green door by the exit gate is Reception.

The reception staff were fantastic and explained everything in perfect English. They also gave us a map which clearly showed that the old town was a 5 minute walk so the complex is very well located.

The apartment was clean and well equipped although I found the concept of the separate toilet without handbasin the other side of the apartment from the bathroom very strange. Whatever!

The breakfast seemed expensive (I am a cheapskate) especially when there is a good patisserie opposite.

Secure parking (the gates are locked outside reception opening hours), a decent indoor pool and free wifi round off a good package.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a lovely stay, clean spacious apartment, clean towels & linen changed frequently. We had a wardrobe and rail, plenty of hangers. Breakfast was continental, plenty of it. Didn t use the pool...not enough time, but looked very nice. Ideally situated for the citadel, which is 5mins walk away. Pastry shop close by which is lovely. Friendly and helpful staff.
Enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1964KPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Breakfasts fine. Spacious lounge, adequate cooking facilities. No wardrobe, only wonky clothes rail. Clean linen changed regularly. Free wifi.

Toilet situated in front hall wash basin in en suite bathroom - seemed strange.

Nice warm indoor pool, but open limited hours only.

Overall was adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Don't get 248 as no wardrobe.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nan2272252117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent location and quiet. Free parking and well-equipped apartment. For a family with teens, there is a pool, space to pass a ball, and free wifi. There is a really good pastry/sandwich shop a block away and a small market 3 blocks away if you want to save some euros over eating within the walled city. It is not fancy, but a solid value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelmomCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in the Cerise Residence as part of a Newmarket tour, and it proved the perfect blend of self catering and hotel. A good choice of breakfast was provided over in the main building, where reception was situated, and our room was cleaned every day and the beds changed. 'Room' isn't accurate - it was more like an apartment, with a large separate twin bedroom, airy, high ceilinged sitting/dining area and small, well equipped kitchen. The sofa in the sitting room had a pull-out single bed underneath, already made up with sheets, big enough for an adult to sleep in, and sliding patio doors led out to a small paved area complete with table and chairs.
We ate out every night, but it would've been quite feasible to buy food in and cook - the kitchen even had a dishwasher! There was so much more space than we would've had in a hotel, and it was only ten minutes walk away from the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toopski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#8 of 39 in Carcassonne
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
0.3 mi away
Hotel Octroi
Hotel Octroi
#17 of 39 in Carcassonne
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerise Carcassonne Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerise Carcassonne Sud

Address: 1 Rue Darius Milhaud, 11890 Carcassonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range: $67 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerise Carcassonne Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Aude department, the CERISE RESIDENCE Carcassonne Sud is situated in an exceptional location 10 minutes by foot from the Medieval City, a World Heritage Site. Its 76 apartments are spread over two buildings set in vast landscaped gardens. The former mansion house which has preserved the charm of old buildings houses the reception and the breakfast rom. For leisure, the residence offers access to its indoor heated swimming pool, a hammam and a fitness room You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cerise Carcassonne Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhotel Le Clos De La Cite Hotel Carcassonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing