We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, as usual!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
N Stephen...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic, as usual!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was even more amazing than the one we stayed in last year, (Apartment Saint Michel) it is huge! The decor and facilities within the apartment are brilliant, the beds so comfortable. Location wise it is great, not 20 paces from the front door is a bakery, (wonderful bread) a few paces further down is a Tabac (you may need that), where you can also get a supply of bottled water (you may probably need that too), and they have a small selection of not bad wine (You will need that!! ). Going the other way its a 5 minute walk to the Train station (where the shuttle bus from the airport stops) and opposite there a street where there are loads of shops and the Monoprix, which has all the food and and stuff you would need to stay in the apartment. Mike greeted us at the apartment and was very helpful and supportive in pointing out various things in the city. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne K
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment with historical atmosphere”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed for one night in the Apartment and it was a great experience! The furniture and design is so beautiful, the kitchen and bathrooms have full equipment. Every room is unique and extraordianiry. The Apartment is located in the city center of Carcassonne with easy access to shops, bars and grocery stores, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kondrathe...
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fabulous, spacious and stunning place to stay!”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment is truly stunning. It's extremely spacious with high ceilings and large beautiful windows (with balconies!). The decor is fabulous and elegant. You feel like you are living like royalty in this space. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in!! The apartment is close walking distance to everything you want to see in Carcassonne - five minute walk to the new city center and a lovely 20 minute walk to the medieval city. Mike and Peter are such kind, thoughtful and welcoming hosts. We stayed almost two weeks here and we really felt at home - it was very hard to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu B
1 review
“Absolute elegance and comfort in the heart of historic Carcassonne.”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This apartment is extraordinary. The decoration is sumptuous, uplifting and extremely comfortable. Perfect for exploring the fabulous sights and shops in Carcassonne, or for staying put and living in style. A week wasn't long enough - we could happily have moved in! Peter and Mike were incredibly welcoming and had thought of everything. I am looking forward to visiting again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Just superb!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent a short time in this beautiful apartment recently and could not fault it.
I knew that we were in for a treat but honestly whilst the photographs are an excellent representation of it they really do not do it justice, it is simply stunning.

Two lovely bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms, a nice little sitting room, fully equipped kitchen and a huge lounge/dining room with the most comfortable sofa ever! There was just the two of us staying and we just had some much space it was amazing.

The attention to detail in the decor is outstanding and truly this is the best apartment that I have had the pleasure of staying in.

Do not hesitate to book it you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no1chaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite superb”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The welcome by Mike and the apartment itself was superb and it was the perfect place for a quiet Xmas break, meeting with friends and relaxing. The apartment is very big, which is unusual, for many places seem to cram things in; in Marty you have room to move around even when we had guests across.

The level of detail and quality is also great, beautifully decorated with an eye for detail; it was also lovely and warm despite having and amazing long balcony, french windows and high ceilings. The location is excellent, an easy walk to the cite and bastide with good restaurants nearby, however we loved to stay in as it setting was so good for dinner. Free parking was easy to all around the building, we even parked right outside the door on a couple of occasions. I have recommended this place to all my friends and family without hesitation!

As an aside I am lucky enough to work around Europe for some major tour operators so I get to see a range of accommodation, I'm not a 'professional' as it were but in my experience this was top notch. Good wifi helped too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie...
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High Comfort and Great Taste”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Carcassonne is a pretty city with a medieval citadel with a fairytale castle. The apartment has all the amenities, is very comfortable and furnished with great taste; has made our stay unforgettable. We recommend it to art and design lovers. We will come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing