We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative, Inventive and Delicious”
Review of Le Trivalou

Le Trivalou
Ranked #14 of 333 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
London, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Creative, Inventive and Delicious”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had an amazing and inventive meal with a gourmet foodie friend from London, England who was staying with us for a few days in Carcassonne. We all enjoyed the food so much. The restaurant is tiny, simple and intimate, nothing too fancy… but the food is amazing, excellent value for money. We all would highly recommend Le Trivalou :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B-McTavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    179
    38
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Small menu but excellent food beautifully prepared and served. As there are only a limited number of covers, reservation is recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crabface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Closed until March 2014”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As we live nearby we have often visited this restaurant as a couple and with our Irish/French friends. We were never disappointed as both food,wine and service impeccable.sad to note that due to health problems with the chef the restaurant is closed until March 2014.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chalfont55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Small, but great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Lovely little place and some well cooked and tasty food.
Friendly atmosphere and multi lingual menu which helped. Creme brulé to die for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonBunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Dancing Cheek to Cheek”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was pretty much of a 'no-brainer' option for my wife and I since our B&B was on the same Rue. After exploring the medieval town, this was our choice for dinner, a great choice. Small place, bistro ambiance. Our server's English was much better than my French: the special, following some language barriers, was pork jowls; my choice. My wife had the cassoulet. We were both very well pleased. Another couple staying at our B&B also dined here. We enjoyed sharing our experiences. She and I both enjoyed the 'cheeks.'

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clarkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Trivalou also viewed

 
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to Le Trivalou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing