We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Le Dit Vin

Le Dit Vin
Ranked #21 of 129 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Depuis plus de 18 ans, le Dit Vin vous accueille dans les remparts, en plein coeur de la belle cité d'Aigues-Mortes. Restaurant / Tapas / Bar / Amis
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Very pleasant place and staff !good typical food of Camargue and more !We were there several times and it was full every time ! I recommend !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Macjpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Very cosy restaurant sitting above the wine cellar on a glass floor (I.e. allowing view into cellar from table). Wine selection is very good also in the more affordable segment, everybody loved La Negly Cote for example. The service was prompt and efficient, admittedly we had only 2 menu choices, though. The food was really tasty, both the salmon /scallop duo as starter and the tuna as main course were absolutely delicious . I also got to taste the grilled bull‘s steak which was very tender and well tasting as well.
Definitely a recommendation!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank petero251966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dit-Vin, Direction at Le Dit Vin, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Many Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

We ordered the bull steak and the monk fish pasta. Both were very delicious and well executed. The bull was cooked medium and was seasoned perfectly. It was chewy as expected from that meat but tender and juicy. The pasta was perfectly seasoned and had a clean taste to it. Everything we ordered was simply delicious the banofi for dessert.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank avsnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dit-Vin, Directrice at Le Dit Vin, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Many Thanks !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

great setting, good outside space within the walls lovely original decor. Food is excellent with a good choice original

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Celine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to be away from the main square and its restaurants and found this. So glad we did. We sat outside in the enclosed courtyard under the trees which was most attractive. The restaurant appears popular and was busy. The staff were cheerful and attentive. We each chose the 16 euro lunch menu which included entree and main. The choice was limited but we all enjoyed our meals and it was certainly good value. Being the first week in October we found many of the TripAdvisor top restaurants were closed for a week or two for holidays. However, we were very pleased with this restaurant and can certainly recommend it especially if you want to be out of the main square/ tourist area but want to avoid some of the high prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dit Vin also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Le Dit Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing