We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvable Service”
Review of Bar Le Perroquet

Bar Le Perroquet
Ranked #83 of 129 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2018

The Place St. Louis is an awfully pretty place in the center of Aigues Mortues. We decided to have our aperitifs at Bar Le Perroquet on our way to the restaurant for dinner. The drinks were slightly overpriced but ok. Unfortunately the waiter was not friendly. Therefore we decided to find alternatives for the remaining days of our stay in lovely Aigues Mortes.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank anspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018

We enjoyed our morning coffee in this pleasant square. The cafe is fine but found the service could sometimes be sloppy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Are we in the 21st century? If a bar can mix a margarita and charge 10 Euro shouldn’t the toilet be more than a hole in the ground with a broken flush?

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Horrible toilets: absolutely not useable by children. "Toilettes à la turc" in french. No problem with the other bars around...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank François B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarLePerroquet, Propriétaire at Bar Le Perroquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

hello ! the perroquet bar is not a public toilets it's just a good bar for drink famous coktails , and if you want to make wiwi ! please go home .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for a drink very early evening on a Monday....close to 18:00hrs as waiting for restaurants to open. Two of us sat and waited to be served...perhaps 15 minutes which was strange as it was very quiet. Four others joined us later and again we found it difficult to be served. Seemed to be ignored but eventually caught servers eye which considering this bar is in the main square I would have thought it would have been quicker....maybe they don't need to bother as due to its situation people are always going to stop here.....
Lovely evening though and we weren't in any hurry but I'm used to faster service.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank BeetrootQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Le Perroquet also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Bar Le Perroquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing