We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless in everyway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Mazarin
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Leyburn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless in everyway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

From the friendly and helpful staff to the spotless bathrooms and rooms, this hotel was absolutely faultless. The secure carpark is fantastic (and very much needed if driving to Aigues-Mortes) as are the welcoming staff who greet you. We stayed in what I think was the 'basic' room, which had air-con and was simply enormous with a king size bed (although I think it was actually a bit bigger than that). The bathroom was lovely and modern and the 'rain' shower (with additional power shower too) was great. Outside there is a beautiful courtyard lawned garden with tables and chairs (with parasols) and loungers for all the guests use and if you fancy taking breakfast or lunch outside. The swimming pool and jacuzzi area is wonderful too and immaculately clean. There is also steam room and sauna and mini gym area as well as outside showers to use. The fluffy bathrobes and slippers that are provided are nice to lounge around in outside!

It would appear that the hotel is more suited to couples and familes with older children rather than maybe younger children simply due to the 'quiet and calm' nature of the hotel.

We didn't eat at the hotel so I can not comment on the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GastronautGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    122
    38
    8
    12
See reviews for
41
344
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
grasbyl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

An historic and elegant hotel in the medieval walled town of aigues mortes. Very friendly staff, even when we arrived at midnight due to August motorway chaos. Breakfast pretty good for France and was eaten in the garden. Evening meal looked very elegant but also very expensive and the main square offers a much more upbeat experience. Room was large and cool, maybe the furniture could have been a little smarter but opened onto the garden which was lovely. The pool is warm and well maintained with a jacuzzi. There is a roof but sides are open with retractable doors; very nice. Car parking is under the hotel and secure. Thought it was good value for the location and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harriet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is an elegantly atmospheric chateau in the heart of the old town. The rooms are large and luxurious. There's a pool and courtyard. This is the perfect place to stay in Aigues-Mortes for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed two nights at this delightful hotel.The basic room was beautiful, large with a lovely bathroom and the finishing touch, Clarins bath products. The hotel is very stylish and has a lovely garden and pool. The service was excellent. It's hard to fault this hotel, as it's a gem in a beautiful little medieval town.

Room Tip: Don't dismiss the basic rooms. Ours was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mibbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We got a good deal for the room without having asked for a reduction. Very nice and competent service and reception. Superior room was with nice view to the atrium garden. Very clean, and very big sleeping room with a very big bath room. Very quiet. Overall helpful associates. Unfortunately the seemingly good restaurant was closed those 2 days we have been there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherrySchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed one night at this lovely hotel. The staff were very charming and helpful. Rooms are set around a garden courtyard. The restaurant was closed the night we stayed, (we knew this when booking) but the receptionist recommended a great place to eat. Hotel is within the city walls so is difficult to find without good preplanning. The streets are narrow and we arrived on a holiday weekend so parking was difficult. The receptionist quickly gave us good directions to the hotel’s underground parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britabroadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Villa is undoubtedly the best hotel in Aigues Mortes and a place I would definitely revisit. From start to finish top service from friendly and helpful staff who went all out to please. Receptionist Fabien is a true gem. Lovely room - overlooking the gardens - large with a great bathroom. Finally had a shower with room to move around. The gardens are a peaceful retreat and the pool and sauna a welcome place to relax after a day of exploration around this facinating 13th century walled town and glorious natural environs. Try for a day trip into the Camargue while here - white horses, black bulls and flamingos! Definitely all thumbs up!

Room Tip: Garden view a plus - quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aigues-Mortes
0.6 mi away
Hotel Canal
Hotel Canal
#1 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel des 4 Vents
Hotel des 4 Vents
#3 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
#6 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#7 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.6 mi away
L'Oustau Camarguen
L'Oustau Camarguen
#1 of 4 in Port Camargue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mazarin

Property: Villa Mazarin
Address: 35 boulevard Gambetta, 30220, Aigues-Mortes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Aigues-Mortes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aigues-Mortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mazarin 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mazarin Hotel Aigues-Mortes
Mazarin Hotel Aigues Mortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing