We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paella finished in a spanish restaurant! ”
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #13 of 129 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We reserved here To eat a good paella but nobody told us when we sat that the paella was finished! They waited for our order To inform us.
Slow service, only One waiter that was really kind but left alone.
We waited a long long time To have our bill.
Tapas, however , were good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kiag83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Went for some tapas with spouse and kids. Nice small terrace and great owner and waiter. Portions have a good size and are very reasonable priced. Owner even offered an additional dish.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Geert0468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

What a find. Great to find a very friendly welcoming place, that had alternative flavours. Becoming use to the French cuisine fancied something different and this hit the spot. Great menu selections and the waiter was friendly and assisted with our French/Spanish and we had a funny exchange of phrases They changed the ingredients to suit us and the tapas and prawns were delicious. Fresh ingredients, friendly place. Will definitely return, much recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GeeHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

La Bodega lives up to its Trip Advisor rating. A warm welcome from the owner was a great start. To eat, my wife had the paella and I a selection of the tapas, all of which were delightful. A pichet of local wine was good value and tasty. If you fancy a change from typical French fare, give La Bodega a try.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank crippywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Warm , friendly atmosphere with attentive staff ! We went about four times and the food was always great. The decor of the restaurant really adds to the charm of the place ! I would highly recommend for a good value and tasty meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Julien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing