We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine French restaurant”
Review of le XIII

le XIII
Ranked #37 of 129 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Everything you could want from an authentic French restaurant: a pleasant environment, excellent food - everything prepared on the premises - and sensible prices, all served with a smile.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank CapsofCruzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2015

Honestly - the view from the street showed an empty restaurant, but behind the scenes is hidden a quaint courtyard with water sprinklers!! Bliss....
Menu of the day 3 courses only 16€ and Great value for money. Service by some lovely young ladies... very happy to serve us (with a smile) regardless of the heat!

The fish good, the meat tender and the drinks not even pricey considering the Tourist Trap town.

Thank you ALL

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

We went to Le XIII for lunch in August 2014. The restaurant has a very pleasant, quiet and quite spacious courtyard for outdoor dining at the rear. We chose salads that we enjoyed, although they were a bit pricy and we had to wait a while to be served.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RIchard035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I've been here with my family for dinner unplanned during a sudden rain shower and it was a real positive surprise.

The food was really good, the service extremely friendly and the atmosphere very nice. Al that in the middle of the pedestrian area in Aigue-Mortes for an absolute reasonable price.

So altogether a perfect dinner.

2  Thank Hizzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

So it is very busy in Aigues Mortes at the moment and this provided a little haven from the madness and the heat of the main shopping area. You can sit out the front or have a peaceful lunch in the courtyard out the back. We had baked camembert with salad and carpaccio of beef with salad (and a sneaky plate of chips), with juice, a beer and two coffees the meal came to €42, which was good value and hit the mark taste wise. Will look to go back again for an evening meal.

Date of visit: July 2014
1  Thank MplusM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le XIII also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to le XIII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing